One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This is the same recipe that is on the back of the Hershey's Cocoa tin. I love this recipe! I do use a cup of HOT, STRONG coffee instead of boiling water though, it really enhances the chocolate. So delicious and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This is an awsome chocolate cake ... I have replaces it with my grammies recipe .. that really says something . Yummmm! I make it for all special occasions now ... this is the 2nd yr. My niece has wanted it for her bday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
What a great and easy recipe. I replaced the vegetable oil and milk with the same amounts of Plain Whole Yogurt (Sugar River Dairy out of Albany, WI), using the same amounts.... I also halved the sugar, added 3/4c. of Burgundy Chocolate pieces and to give it a Mexican spin, I added 1 1/2tsp. of Pampered Chef's Cinnamon blend and 1 tsp Cayenne pepper...my friends were raving at the decadent outcome! :) ...Also topped with Sugar River Dairy's Vanilla Yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Milea Melody
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
It was an awesome recipe! I put sees candy on top for decoration. It looks wonderful and tastes awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Easy to make and very good! I cooked it in a sheet pan and cooked for 40 minutes. This recipe is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This will be my go to chocolate cake from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Heather de Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Like someone else said, this cake is only okay if you eat it too soon. Give it a good 8 hours and it is sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This cake came out awesome, of course! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Warner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Been using this recipe for my client and they are happy with the orders. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Fabulous easy recipe to make With my 4 year old grand-daughter But is great enough for me to repeat Even without her :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States