One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
could I use Self Raising flour instead?Would I omit the salt as well as raising agents?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne Satow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I wanted to ask about a frosting resipe that any one have tried and thinks that it is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saba Al Fayoumi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Whipped this up for my pregnant wife last night. Had all the ingredients on hand and the batter only took five minutes to prep. Great recipe and will keep on hand for future emergency cake moments. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This is seriously the most delicious chocolate cake I've ever had. I used the highest quality cocoa I could find and a raw sugar, followed everything else exactly. Moist, fudgy and utterly delicious. Since it is so rich, I skipped a butter cream option and frosted it instead with a sour cream, whipped topping recipe from another website. It complimented the cake beautifully without adding anything overpowering. I'm not a big cake person, but was looking for something for my daughter's birthday. I think I just found my favorite cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Tyllo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Amazing and EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Very similar to boxed cake. Lacking the density and deep chocolate flavor that I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
The best chocolate cake I've ever made! As a previous reviewer suggested, I added a spoonful of instant coffee. Also, because I didnt have veg oil at hand, I used butter. Baked in a 9×13" pan. So moist and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I have been looking for a chocolate cake recipe that was moist and with basic ingredients. This recipe was it! My husband loves chocolate and he truly loved it. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Desnoyers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
The taste was wonderful ... Nice and moist. But I can't serve a cake that doesn't come out of the pan! I made a lot of mini-cakes and almost all of them stuck in the pan. I ran a spatula around the edges to help, but then they just came out in pieces of cake. I'm going to have to start all over! At least my family will enjoy eating the "mistakes."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,841) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States