One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Lindsay Stowers
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I've used this recipe exactly as is twice for layer cakes & was thrilled both times with how it turned out. It's moist & delicious - better than a boxed mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Stowers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Really good and easy to follow cake recipe. I doubled the cocoa powder to make the chocolate flavor more intense. The cake Ended up being very moist and fluffy with good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Absolutely LOVE this recipe, and it is now my only chocolate cake recipe, I make it mostly in cupcake portions. GORGEOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris-Karli Schultz
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I love this recipe! The best chocolate cake I have ever had. I didn't have regular cake pans so I used a Bundt pan instead. And I topped it off with chocolate chips! The whole family loves this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This is the best recipe I've come across. I substituted Hershey's Special Dark cocoa and used espresso instead of water. I baked it in a bundt pan and finished it with a light dusting of confectioner's sugar. I think the cake is moist enough to not need any icing. This is my new go to chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
To die for. I made the mistake of starting this mix in cake pans with a removable bottom. It leaked out a bit when it started baking. However, once baked and topped with chocolate frosting ... best chocolate cake ever though it only lasted a day and a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This recipe was simply amazing, that is the only word to describe it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Cleary
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Very easy recipe to follow. Everyone loved it! Very moist and flavorful. Added the whipped creme cheese frosting with shaved chocolate as a garnish. This cake will satisfy anyone's craving for chocolate. Loved the fact that you only use one bowl to mix everything. I was a little nervous about the boiling water, but the layers were nice and fluffy. I used 2 - 9 inch round cake pans lined with wax paper. I sprayed the pans first with Pam and then inserted the wax paper. The batter was very thin. Once the layers were cool, removed the wax paper to continue to cool. Allow layers to cool completely before frosting. Made cake a day ahead and stored in refrigerator. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This is an amazing cake recipe! Its fluffy, moist, and tastes great!! We've made this cake several times and it always turns out good :-) thanks for the recipe Shirleyo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,792) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States