One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
My mother used a cup of hot coffee instead of hot water.It really enhanced the flavor of the chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This is the best chocolate cake recipe I have found. Once it has cooled completely, it doesn't even need frosting- so rich and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This is my go to now for Chocolate cakes or cupcakes! I follow the directions exactly (except a little less cooking time for cupcakes) and the results are always devoured quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Tried it with a bit more of RitterSport chocolate and it was fabulous. Added some whipped cream and a strawberry as garnish. It was heavenly! However I left it in the fridge overnight and it became a bit too sticky... any remedies for that or am I doing something wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Delicious and moist. It is crumbly though, so it didn't stick together well as a layer cake. We ate it with a spoon instead of a fork. ;-) One thing to note: Make sure you put the boiling water in last. I goofed up and forgot to put in the flour, so I added it after the boiling water. I ended up with flour lumps that I suspect the boiling water would have dissolved. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I tried this cake as an "I'm-Bored-With-Box-Cakes" attempt. It came out so wonderfully delicious! Even my mom, who is not at all a chocolate cake eater, LOVED IT! She still swears, to this day, I bought this out somewhere. I did up the Cocoa powder to 1 cup, and even got a little creative with the icing and added candy bars to the actual cake mix after it had cooked for about 5 mins. It's still fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I made this cake and followed the recipe and found it to be really moist and rich , nice cake. will be making it at thanksgiving, i will try to sub half the water for Kahlua
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cj Calderwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is a no fail recipe!!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I love it, we love it! Thank you for this recipe. This will be my favorite chocolate cake to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I love it and I don't even like chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,829) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States