One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This was my first cake I've made turned out so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This is my go-to recipe every Thanksgiving holiday. I have made this cake numerous times without fail. Never an issue with baking time or coming out of the pans. I always make it double layer. It's a hit every time. Pair with an awesome chocolate butter cream frosting (homemade), you can't lose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I tried it the very first time.. Absolutely delicious.. Not too moist or dry.. Beats many boxed chocolate cakes. How can I modify the recipe to make a vanilla cake or similar, that is not having to use cocoa... Thanks ever so much for the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harika a

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I have made this cake a few time and ever time it is so dang good my kids and better half eat it so fast it crazy like watching 1 year olds eat their first cake lol im so glad to have found it thank yohso much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacy Letts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I made this cake exactly like the recipe, and it came out perfect! I love this recipe! Very easy-it will make you not want to buy a chocolate cake mix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This is a great Super Bowl cake. I made this cake last minute, not knowing a bunch of people were coming. It was just perfect. Nice and moist and fluffy. This receipt was easy to make, and I am 11 years old. I suggest this cake! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Very good and moist cake! As good as a bakery chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Most delicious cake. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Super easy and absolutely delicious. Everyone always loves this. This is the exact same recipe on the Hershey's coco box, I believe. I did increase the coco powder to one full cup though. This recipe halves easily. Would recommend using spring-form pans for presentation purposes as this cake is very soft and crumbles/breaks easily when transferring. Oddly, it gets better after sitting in the fridge for a while! I suggest letting it cool in the fridge a full night before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
best cake iv ever had! I'm a collage student in a Culinary Arts program and i used this cake for my Baking exam and it got me an 80%!!! Awesome Cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rogan matthews

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States