One Bowl Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This is THE perfect buttercream frosting. Easy, exact ingredients work just perfectly. Spreadable, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Okay I used this with teh One bowl chocolate cake III - was a total hit of the night In fact never using store bought icing and cake mix again. So worth the effort to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was really a nice compliment to my double chocolate fudge brownies. The only thing that makes it 4/5 stars is that it wasn't quite sweet enough for my taste. I ended up adding an extra 2/3 cup of powdered sugar. Other than that, great recipe with a FANTASTIC consistency for spreading and decorating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This recipe made the by far absolute WORST frosting I have ever made. With no mistakes made, it came out thin and runny, not at all creamy and not fit to frost anything. I ended up having to use maybe 6 cups of confectioner's sugar to get it to the right consistency. YUCK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Left a lot to be desired. I ended up adding a lot of extra things in after tasting the finished product as written and being very unimpressed. As a donut frosting it would work well, it is a good consistency and flavor for that, but as a cookie frosting it falls short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Great frosting. Reminded me of the frosting my favorite bakery uses on their chocolate covered cake donuts. My husband wasn't thrilled with the cake I made but told me the frosting was yummy so I'll definitely be using this recipe again in the future. And to think...I hadn't made home made frosting since home economics in Junior High School which was a LONG LONG LONG time ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MomTo6
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I love this recipe for frosting the Chocolate Eclair from this site. I originally found this exact frosting recipe on the back of a Ghiradelli Cocoa can. I think using a good cocoa makes a big difference. This recipe is easy and delicious and one of my favorites that I have used countless times. I always beat the butter first and sift in the cocoa and sugar before adding the remaining ingredients. I beat it for a good amount of time at the end, too. Mmmm...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomTo6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Meh, I honestly don't think this is a good buttercreme recipe. I had to tweak quite a bit to get something I could use and I am a very seasoned frosting maker. I won't be using this one again =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I accidentally threw everything in together and then mixed, and it still came out perfect. I didn't think it looked like enough to frost a 2 layer cake, but there was still enough left to lick the bowl. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Good, easy recipe. Make sure you mix according to directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States