One Bowl Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
LOVED this frosting!!! I of course had to make a few changes. I wanted vanilla so I could color it for a bday cake, so I omitted the cocoa powder. And made these changes: 6 1/2 TBSP butter(just for a bit more flavor), 1/3 c heavy whipping cream and added 1 tsp of almond extract. Totally awesome with the changes :) Will def make again!! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain Iron, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
this is the best frosting I have ever had!!!! i put it on top of cream filled chocolate cupcakes! They were amazing!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I used this on a large cake. I doubled it and used less milk than it called for. It was tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by booksandbutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This is a great basic frosting recipe! Can't go wrong. I was able to make a vanilla and espresso frosting with a few adjustments to this recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This is an amazing recipe for buttercream frosting. I am glad I found it....also makes a great foundation for other flavors too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Springfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Fabulous, easy icing, perfect amount for 2- 8" square layer cake. Used 7 T's butter, 3 cups confect sugar, added 1/3 t lemon juice to milk, 2 t's vanilla and replaced cocoa with 1/4 cup skimmed milk powder which was a brillant suggestion from other reviewer. Served on " simple white cake" from this site topped with berries. Awesome! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Keswick, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Just got done making this frosting, Perfect all around. Made for fast easy frosting, thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cameron, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Really, really good frosting. Tastes great and perfect consistency. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Simple and delicious. For Vanilla frosting, 86 the powder cocoa but make sure to replace it with powder sugar otherwise the frosting will be too runny. I also added a couple extra tablespoons of butter to taste. Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States