One Bowl Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Awesome! I used dry milk instead of cocoa to make vanilla frosting (as suggested by reviews) and it worked great! Never thought buttercream frosting could be easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
LOVELY. This is absolutely scrumptious. It's rich, creamy, smooth, so chocolatey and the texture is just amazing. Thanks so much for this easy, easy recipe. I don't make scratch cakes often and I haven't had much luck with frosting recipes and I refuse to use store-bought frosting because I think it's disgusting. I made David's Yellow Cake from this site (excellent!), used this frosting and had not even a crumb left over to take home. Beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I wanted vanilla frosting (so did not use the cocoa) but this ended up too sweet, so I added 4 oz of cream cheese and it was fantastic. Super easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
WOW! Super easy but great favour and creaminess. GOOD STUFF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
LOVED this frosting!!! I of course had to make a few changes. I wanted vanilla so I could color it for a bday cake, so I omitted the cocoa powder. And made these changes: 6 1/2 TBSP butter(just for a bit more flavor), 1/3 c heavy whipping cream and added 1 tsp of almond extract. Totally awesome with the changes :) Will def make again!! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain Iron, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
this is the best frosting I have ever had!!!! i put it on top of cream filled chocolate cupcakes! They were amazing!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I used this on a large cake. I doubled it and used less milk than it called for. It was tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by booksandbutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This is a great basic frosting recipe! Can't go wrong. I was able to make a vanilla and espresso frosting with a few adjustments to this recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This is an amazing recipe for buttercream frosting. I am glad I found it....also makes a great foundation for other flavors too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Springfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States