One Bowl Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Very quick and easy. I added a little more powdered sugar to thicken it up a tad. But, will definitely make again. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Brown-Mineau

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I made this easy frosting recipe because my little 5 year old grandson said the canned stuff was icky! I got a two thumbs up from his with this recipe! It doesn't get much better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
If one were to calculate all the cooks in the family who have used this recipe over the past 100 years our family alone will have used it over two million times. It's pretty good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Mom used this recipe all the time...I sure miss her...especially in the kitchen (LOL!!!)...Seriously though, she is missed... This icing recipe is the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Heavenly is the first word that came to mind when I tasted this frosting! The reviewer who said it had good mouth feel wasn't kidding - it has a super silky texture and the flavor is outstanding! I frosted a chocolate cake tonight and cannot wait until tomorrow to try it... my mouth is watering! This is now the ONLY chocolate frosting recipe I will use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Made this for the first time this morning. Used Imperial margarine as I was out of butter. Only needed 1/4 cup of milk. Very good flavor and incredibly easy to spread. Will definitely return to this recipe when frosting is needed for cakes and cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Frosting was good. Unfortunately, not the exact taste I'm used to for buttercream,, but good. In the end, turned out a little runnier than I thought it should be. Will use a tad less milk next time and see if that doesn't make it thicker. But overall, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Not bad. Very easy,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Incredible and soooo easy! Made exactly as stated and will be making again and again....and again and again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This is the best chocolate buttercream frosting! I don't ever use 1/3 cup of milk, I usually only end up needing 4-5 tablespoons. Perfect everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States