One Bowl Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
I had to hold back on my review until I tasted these. The ease and NO MESS made it a 5 Star in my book alone. They are delicious. I wish I had a cookbook of recipes as good and easy as this one. It's a winner. I will make these all the time. I was ready to put these in the oven before the oven had preheated. Now thats fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Oh my goodness! These are amazing brownies. I have made them three times and they are delicious every time. I used old old old Hershey's baking chocolate the first time--only half of what was ordered (because I am an idiot and cannot always read very well). I realized the problem and made an icing (cocoa-based) and they got raves by everyone at the school party. The next time I made them with Girardelli (sp?) baking chocolate and they turned out amazing again--very rich and chocolatey. The next time I used the same chocolate and added a little Kahlua-maybe 3 Tbsp and put a glaze on again. Once again, everyone loved them. These are so so easy and the one-bowl to wash up? How can you beat that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Oh my, these are great! So easy to make too! This is a keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I got this recipe off a Bakers Unsweetened Chocolate box several years ago. My husband made this for me once, the first (and last) time he's ever done anything that involved food preperation. So it must extremely easy. I've got a batch baking in the oven right now, unfortunately I copied the recipe incorrectly and I put the batter into a 9x9 pan. I've been cooking these babies for 45 minutes now and they still are not done. Thankfully, though, they have not begun to burn, yet. If you do not happen to have enough unsweetened chocolate you can substitute 3 tablespoons cocoa and 1 tablespoon melted butter for each ounce needed. Fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
I was looking for a quick brownie recipe so I tried this one, and my husband said they were the best brownies I've ever made!! I followed the recipe exactly, and they turned out perfect. They are not too dry or too chewy - perfect sweetness and perfect consistency!! I will definitely make these again!!! Absolutely wonderful and super easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEILA222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
I had been trying to find a recipe for brownies like my friend Joan used to make. I decided to try these today and I think this was the recipe she used! These are really fudgy and rich, a snap to make too. I don't know how they would fit a 9x13 pan. I know it's not a typo because that is what is also stated on the box of the Baker's chocolate(this is the recipe on Baker's choc. box). I put it in a 6x10? pan and it was perfect. If I had used a 9x13 I'm afraid they would not have been anything but a wafer; I could be wrong but will stick to a smaller pan unless doubling the recipe. I used salted butter(that's what I had) but still felt it could use a 1/2 tsp. salt. I will do next time. These are super easy. Would be a great recipe for teens just learning how to bake. It is a bit expensive when u consider the amt. of choc. and butter, but worth it. To think I have paid no attention to that Baker's choc. box all these years! Glad that it was posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
baked exactly as recipe indicates, minus nuts for allergy reasons. DELISH! Fudgy, sweet, chocolate goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
good and easy brownie recipe. great for busy moms or busy people that want a chocolate fix but dont have the time or energy to be washing a full kitchen of dishes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Viña Del Mar, Valparaíso, Chile
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Great recipe, loved it, and easy to make. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rego Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
These brownies were delicious! Mildy crunchy on top, and soft and chewy in the middle, and not gooey at all. I did change the recipe a bit; I took out the nuts, put a layer of hershey's syrup over the top, and also added a thick layer of chocolate icing (triple chocolate explosion!) Three of my friends cleaned up half of them in under two minutes. Delicious, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loogootee, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vincennes, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 743) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States