One Bowl Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
My brownies came out lite brown, not so chocolaty... and I think I over work the batter. I used 1/2 cup of chocolate chips for 4oz ... and omitted walnuts because I didn't have any. I doubled the recipe and used half for cheese cake topped brownies... it was ok, but I think I like the other recipe better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
12 TBSP of cocoa and 3 TBSP canola oil-- and you only need 2 eggs if you don't have enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Scrumptious & Divinely simple. A home run! I'll never need another brownie recipe again. These are perfect, chewy brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AllyBakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
These brownies are awesome! Much better than a box mix and much easier than the recipe I've used in the past. I've made these a few times, experimenting with the sugar and butter amounts, and I think you can safely cut down on the sugar if you want (1-1/2 cups). Try to keep the fat content as is, although you can substitute vegetable/canola oil for part of it. Really delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I got this recipe from the inside of the Baker's chocolate box and I love it! Tips for those that are having issues with it: line your pan with foil or parchment, then grease if using foil or lightly spray with cooking spray if using parchment and it won't stick to the pan and will be easy to lift out. 35 mins is WAY too long to bake these, should be more like 25mins. Insert a toothpick to check, the toothpick should come our covered in fudgey crumbs, NOT clean. These are a very sweet brownie but I like them that way :) I also added a pinch of kosher salt to help bring out the chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandNewMia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I found these to be overly sweet the day I baked them and only tasted okay. I left them in the oven over night and the flavor improved and they didn't seem as sweet. They melted in your mouth and were yummy with a fresh cup of coffee. I will make these again but I will decrease the sugar the sugar next time. These turned out nice and fudgy and had the right amount of walnuts in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These were ok.. They were too cakey for us. We like moist fudgy brownies. We think it is the 3rd egg that may have made it cakey... We made another recipe and the only difference was 3 eggs and one had cocoa powder instead of unsweetened squares. Everything else was the same. This recipe didn't have enough chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
These brownies are a staple in my household. When I want a quick, chocolately treat, it's these that come to mind. The only change is that I use cocoa and oil instead of baking chocolate. I also watch very carefully so that they are not overbaked. My oven tends to run a little hot, and there's little worse than overbaked brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Not real good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Gandee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States