One Bowl Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Way toooo sweet! I would cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This is my go-to brownie recipe now. They're super easy and delicious; I usually add in chocolate chips. They seem to taste better on the second day rather than right out of the oven for whatever reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I make a lot of brownies, and I keep coming back to this one. Great chewy brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORINALAND

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This is it! THE brownie recipe I have looked for! My brownies have a shiny, crackly top layer, rich and dark, fudge like texture with just the right amount of chew! What a pleasure it is to sink your teeth into one of these brownies. This recipe uses minimum ingredients and the one bowl factor is nice, too. I think, after trying several different recipes - some twice!) that the absence of any leavening agent is why these brownies turned out chewy and not cake like. This is just a perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I thought that these were fantastic!! They were so so simple to make and I find I don't have much time for baking anymore but now I know if I have 7 min I can make fresh brownies from stractch. THANK YOU!! As for changes, I didn't really change much I just am not a fan of nuts so I replaced the nuts with chocolate chips. so my advice, take 10 min let the kids help and enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
A great recipe indeed! Used 3/4 c cocoa powder and 3T veg oil with remaining recipe ingredients (except nuts)! Baked for 27 mins in 9 x 13 glass pan lined with baking paper. EASY to take out of pan. Once cool, place brownies on cutting board and slice away! This is my go-to recipe when I need to take something to a gathering in which I need to bring a dish to share. All ingredients are staples in my house. Topped with powdered sugar. (For nicer uniform presentation on a platter, trim off the crusty edges and enjoy eating them yourself!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I use this recipe, as is, every time I make brownies. They are the perfect consistency if you like your brownies soft and fudgy. I line my pan with foil and after they cool, I just pull them out and wrap them up. Very easy and very good. I get requests for them regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
The brownies are dense, which is something I like, but they were too sweet. Not sure where I went wrong, so I'll look elsewhere next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Delectable! Combined a couple suggestions to make the Low-Sugar Cakey Version 2.1. Used only 1.5 cups sugar, used 2 tsp vanilla. Added an extra 0.5 cup flour and 0.5 cup milk to make it more cakey. Substituted almonds for walnuts. Pro-tip: I used a glass dish without grease and the brownies did not stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This is my new go-to brownie recipe! I used a different size pan though and had to bake a little longer and the middle wasn't completely done but I took them out so they wouldn't get hard. Next time I will have to reduce the temperature and cook a little longer because I wanted thicker brownies. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 742) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States