One Bowl Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I subbed out the unsweetened chocolate squares for semisweet chocolate chips, and left out the nuts, and the flavour turned out ok, but it was waaaay soft on the inside - more like cake than a brownie. If I try these again I'll cook them in individual muffin things instead of one pan and maybe they'll come out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shivna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Way, way too sweet...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I am a brownie fanatic and this is the best by far!! I add chopped chocolate chunks to the batter as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
No more box mix brownies. Hooray! This is a very forgiving recipe. For someone who always insists on scratch baking, I am addicted to box mix brownies. Every time I've made brownies from scratch they're too cake-y and dry. Last night I had a brownies craving and made these, even tho I only had 2 extra large eggs. I cut back the sugar to 1 1/2 cups (something I usually do when baking) and reduced the flour to 3/4 cup. I baked them in an 8x8 pan for 55 min. These were slightly cakier than I like but it was expected due to lacking the 3rd egg. Everyone has a different opinion on the perfect brownie, but this recipe has what it takes for me: crispy, chewy edges and fudgy but firm middle. And ya gotta go with pecans. Looking forward to trying this as written in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
So easy. Use an 8x8 for slightly thicker brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
These were all that and a bag of chips. I added a cup of chopped 75% chocolate bits; I found the full cup of nuts to be a bit too much, but only in looks, in the taste it did not seems too overwhelm. I may cut them in half next time and see. They are dense, rich, thick, and moist. I took them to a dinner invitation and well, I was not allowed to bring any back home! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamakittyto3
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This recipe has so many problems, I'm surprised that anyone likes it. Overly sweet even after I cut it down by 1/3 cup. Very oily, it looked like it was frying(and it was) while it was baking. There just anything positive I can say about these at all. The flavor is lacking. As others have stated the bottom is barely cooked while the edges are hard. Even in the mini muffin tin they didn't cook through correctly. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamakittyto3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montrose, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Not very chocolatey. Also, did NOT stick to pan at all. I used spray coconut oil. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Great! Did the cocoa powder/oil sub too and added salt..everything needs salt! Otherwise, they are great and easy. My brownie Holy Grail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 738) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States