One and a Half Minute Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
my family loves these! I do them a little differently though. I pour the whole batch into a 9x13 in pan with plastic wrap on the bottom, then cut them into squares once they're cooled. It just works better for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
This recipe was origanally known as Preacher Cookies. In the country you could see the preacher coming up the road and this cookie could be prepared before he arrived.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I made these last night with my two boys. We only made one change, we used super chunk peanut butter instead of smooth. As we made this together, I told the kids about how I had made this as a child with my Grandmother and how it seemed like forever waiting for these cookies to set up so I could have one. To hurry up the cooling process for a few, I dropped a couple on a dinner plate covered with wax paper and stuck them in the fridge. We had a good time together, they set up perfectly and taste just like I remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Creamy peanut butter works fine in Minute Cookies, but crunchy peanut butter is the best! Those little bits of peanuts really send the yum-o-meter through the roof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Siloam Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Missy
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
It's so many of my family and friends favorite cookie. One key is to make sure the mixture is at a full rolling boil before you begin your time, otherwise they can either end up gooey or crumbly and using real butter helps. Make these with the exact ingredients stated and directions given and you will have a great cookie every time. Thanks again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
Yikes, these are addictive. Also seriously heavy. This was my first experiment with no-bake cookies, and I may be hooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Followed the recipe. Timing is very important. Came out great. These get eaten up. Even by the teen who doesn't eat oatmeal! Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Excellent!! You definitely DO NOT need the entire amount of sugar. I used just less than one cup of brown sugar(that's all I had on hand)and it was PLENTY sweet, I also added about 3 TBL of wheat germ. This is a great recipe when the kids want something quick and sweet. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Gandee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes. They're so easy to whip up, and they don't have a ton of expensive ingredients (a major consideration for a poor college student)! My flatmates beg me to make these when they need a chocolate fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
For ease and simplicity, certainly 5*; for taste, however - well, you get about what you'd expect for a quick minute and a half cookie. Will definately keep as it's a no brainer and would be great when you're hit with unexpected company. Thanks so much for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States