One - Two - Three - Mexican Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by MARIO1
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I liked this one....It makes alot so I might have to cut in half next time. Leftovers are good but.....this was a little excessive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
Greetings all! :-) Thank you for trying my recipe and for your reviews. I love to read how others have taken one of my recipe and added to it, to make the recipe their own. The addition of corn, black beans, green onion, etc... all great ideas. Most recipes are adaptable to variation so never be afraid to experiment, that's what makes cooking fun. And when someone says "I love this, can I have "YOUR" recipe?"... now that's a great feeling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
I thought this was very good.I used hot salsa and added a little shredded mexican cheese.The picky eaters in my family wouldn't even try it because it looked "weird"My son,sister and mother all loved it. I'm bringing this to our next picnic.Nice change from the usual mac and potato salads.Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Quick, easy, and delicious! Smelled so good I couldn't wait for it to sit in the fridge before eating it. It tastes just as good hot as it does cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
I JUST made this and it's soooo good! Wow, what a suprise! I didn't measure anything- just added until it was good. I didn't put green peppers, but added some dill weed and it makes a nice flavor. I can't wait to eat more of it with my supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
It was wonderful! I added a can of red kidney beans and some frozen corn and used Old El Paso medium salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I made this for a party of about 40 people. I doubled the recipe and added a few extras, i.e. the black beans, corn, chopped celery, etc. This was way more than enough for our group. I don't think I'll double it the next time, but a least I had some great leftovers to take home and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
Loved this salad as did the rest of my family. I didnt have any green pepper so I threw in some frozen peas and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This was so good - I put the corn and black beans in it also - AND I put cilantro. I got lots and lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Excellent macaroni salad! This is so easy and it tastes like it was sooo hard to make. I will make this over and over again. I took advise of others and added the corn and black beans which was a great balance of mexican flavors. Highly recommend this for potluck socials...it'll be a hit! The black olives are a MUST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States