One - Two - Three - Mexican Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Fast, easy and has some zip! I like it because it uses things I generally have on hand. I might try a chipotle salsa...or add some cheese next time. A good change up over "regular" macaroni salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYMAGICWORD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
What a fantastic recipe! My husband said it was the best mac salad that I've made yet! The only thing I did was add corn since I love it in salads...loved this recipe just as it was. Will definitely add this to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This was a wonderful salad. I did add and take away a few things. I put in spicy green olives with pimentos drained and chopped, 3 oz each of black and green olives added also was one package of taco seasoning mix, I used one cup of sour cream (you can add more sour cream of you want) instead of mayo also the tri color macaroni for color. I used a very good quality salsa that was home made. Eliminated the chopped green bell pepper. I also added 3oz of sharp cheddar cheese and 3oz of pepper jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I would make this again especially if I were doing a mexican theme. I used medium salsa and the next time I would use a hot one. What I did was add hot sauce to it since it was not spicy enough and I overdid it and I completely forgot about adding the olives. My fault. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I liked this a lot and will make it again but I had to make some changes: I used 1 cup lite sour cream instead of mayonnaise and I added 8 oounces of shredded mozzarella. I also didn't think it tasted good cold but it was good heated up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
easy to prepare. I used whole wheat macaroni and cut back the mayo to 3/4 cup(used light mayo) and added extra salsa (hot kind), can of black beans and a can of fiesta corn(as suggested on previous reviews). My family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I think it was all the mayo that made us dislike it so much, maybe 1/2 sour cream would have made it better? Sorry, but I would not recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
My husband actually made this, so it must be easy LOL. Seriously, this is a very good salad and easy to make. He followed some other reviewers advice and cut back on the garlic powder, added in olives (though he used whole, pitted small olives), added in the red kidney beans and used a medium chunky salsa. We will be having this again...this is a keeper. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Very easy and tasty! Everybody liked it, and I liked the fact that it wasn't the typical rice served on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I made this with medium picante sauce for my bunko group. It was wonderful. I will be making this dish often. It goes with mexican fair as well as any fair that a pasta salad fits into. Plus it is so easy with very little time involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meriden, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ozawkie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States