One - Two - Three - Mexican Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
What a yummy twist to macaroni salad! I have made this several times and took to a pot luck. Went over great and people request the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJJAMAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Took this salad to a potluck yesterday. Got rave reviews from everyone. Will be making this again. Thanks for the great recipe Joslyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Atwater, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This was an interesting change-up to the traditional macaroni salad. Made it according to the recipe the first time and while the flavor is good (after sitting overnigh) it is much better if you doctor it. I've added corn and pepper jack cheese. I'm not a bean fan so went with chick peas instead for texture. With additions it's even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Followed recipe exactly and we all loved it! Great base recipe. Will try it with black beans, grated cheddar, etc. Couldn't be easier to throw together with items you already have on hand. This one is a summertime keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Made this last night to take to a pitch-in this evening and it was liked by all. I read each and every review and tweaked it just a little. Instead of 1 cup mayo I used 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup Miracle Whip. Instead of 1 tsp garlic powder I used 1/2 tsp and I added 1/2 tsp chili powder. This makes a very large bowl of macaroni salad. I know I will be making this again and again. Thanks Joslyn for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATWEIGAND
Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Great starter recipe - I added two tsp's Chipolte Chili power, shredded sharp cheddar and a tsp of cumin. Next time, I'll probably add black beans, corn, maybe some roasted red peppers. Very easy to make this your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
a little too liquidy to begin with...best made a bit ahead to let noodles soak up liquid and flavors blend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theseamstress

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This is delicious! I did add about 1/4 cup chopped green onion, 1 tablespoon red pepper flakes and about 1/2 tablespoon chili powder for a kick! I only gave 4 stars because next time, I would do 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream...the full 1 cup of mayo was a tad overpowering. Aside from that, I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I made this recipe for my mom's birthday dinner. My family loved it! I used orange bell pepper and added a can of corn and a can of kidney beans. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This is just too spicy. I used 1 1/2 cups of Krafts Olive oil Mayo, 1/2 cup of fresh pico de gallo. Used hand made pasta. Picolino oilves, pimentos, celery, green pepper, capers and some anchovies. Mixed and let it stand a day prior to serving. The original recipe was just tossed. No one liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Marino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States