One - Two - Three - Mexican Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Yummy!! I did modify (by adding some ingredients) the recipe some, but I think it would still have been yummy without the changes. I added a can of corn (drained), a can of Black Beans (rinsed), 2 cups of Shredded Cheddar Cheese, and some Chili Powder to spice it up a bit. I will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This recipe is so easy and delicious. I don't like black olives so I omitted them and used a can of black beans instead. I also used miracle whip instead of mayo. Made it with my cooking class of developmentally disabled adults and they loved it used a medium salsa and the heat was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marta Peters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by i-be-leo
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This is a quick and easy salad for a potluck or party. I made this for the Super Bowl and it was a huge hit. Great taste will defiantly not disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
It was very good. I added a few dashes of Cayenne pepper and about a cup of finely chopped up cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I thought it was too bland. I tried to buy a "good" brand of salsa too, but I still prefer more flavor in my pasta salads. I added beans and corn as others had suggested, but it still needed more. After eating it once, I added some taco seasoning, french dressing, and additional salsa, but the flavor was just still too bland for me. Everyone's taste buds are different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I tried the recipe as written and although it was good - I thought it needed a little something more. I added two chopped green onions, a can of drained and rinsed corn, 1/2 tsp of cumin, & 1/2 tsp of chili powder. I let chill about 3 hours and it was perfect. Mine was not saucy at all, but, clung to the noodles. It did receive mixed reviews in my house -I thought it was great, but, my husband would have given it a 3. He thought he may like it with a less firm pasta like a bowtie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
my husband liked more than i did. way too mayoee for me. Was actually better heated up then cold in my opinion. But thanks for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Was kind of dry and really just kind of blah. Kids liked it better than the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Recipe for me is 4 stars as is, 5 stars with modifications. As others stated, this is a great base recipe. I opted for half cup mayo, half cup sour cream and seasoned with fajita seasoning as well as the garlic. For an extra kick, I added about 10 splashes of Tapatio hot sauce. For texture, I added Santa Fe flavored tortilla strips and black beans. Next time I think I'll make with ground chicken for an even more fulfilling meal! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This salad is definitely missing something. Next time I make it I will add additional spices. You could also be creative and add a lot of different veggies, like green pepper, black olives, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States