One - Two - Three - Four Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2000
it's good i had much fun making it !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2001
I doubled the recipe and used it for a 1/4 sheet cake!! WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
This is a very moist and flavorful cake. Would work well with any type of frosting--perfect birthday cake basic. The only problem I had was with the amount of batter. The recipe states there is enough batter for six 9 inch round pans so I cut the recipe in half hoping to make a 3 layer cake. The halfed recipe barely made enough batter to make 2 skimpy 9 inch rounds. However the cake is so tasty I can't complain. My son could hardly wait until it was frosted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
This cake was very easy to make. I was very pleased how it turned out- until I tasted it....it tasted like cornbread. This is the first time one of my cakes has turned out tasting bad. I was very dissappointed- will not try this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
I made this into a 9x13 sheet cake and cooked this for 30 minutes. It turned out golden and moist. I found an easy and quick yellow cake. Excellent with chocolate frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Yummy and easy Basic cake extra tasty I added lemon juice with the vanilla and brushed the top with a lemon sugar mixture I even threw in some blueberries on the top before I baked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
This cake was quite simple to make, tasted good. It was a little harder than the usual cake, but still good. It holds up to layering very well. I made it with a lightly sweetened whipped cream topping/filling and it was delicious. I also made one version with sliced fresh strawberries between layers with whipped cream, delicious! I'll probably try cake flour next time to see if it will lighten up the cake, but even if it doesn't I'll still make it again since it tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smileyface

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
I'm not crazy about this recipe-- it tasted too eggy. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by @lyssa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I made this recipe for my husband's military class and they loved it! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States