One - Two - Three - Four Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2000
mmmm... this is a wonderful cake, & one of my new favorites, I put chocolate icing on mine, and also used baking soda instead of baking powder because I ran out but don't think that made too much of a difference. You must try this cake now it's so great! And it's fun to make too, with an electric mixer it barely takes any time, and it looks beautiful when finished and came out of the pans perfectly too. & 1 more thing, you only have to bake it for 25 min. so it's quite quick. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2000
This is a really great cake. My family loved it. It's easy to make and taste rich and light. It has become one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
Excellent white cake recipe! After eating this, you'll never want to make another box cake mix again. I'm a novice cake baker and this was very easy to put together and very well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
Although easy and relatively quick, the cake was dry and had little flavor. We did not like it at all and ended up throwing most of it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
What a very soft cake! I used a little extra vanilla and stirred in bittersweet chocolate chips at the end and made cupcakes. Awesome. No need for icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Thank you for reminding me of this wonderful basic cake. My mother made it frequently and I had lost the recipe. It is definitely, in my opinion,an excellent layer cake. Make with butter and pure vanilla plus chocolate frosting it is heavenly. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I've had a hard time finding a yellow cake recipe that I like. I remember my childhood friend making a 1,2,3,4, cake. I tried this one. It is very good. It's a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I really love to make this cake! It tastes so good, my husband absolutely loves it (and loves me for making it!!), and goes great with a number of different toppings/frostings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I used this recipe for my dad's birthday cake and filled it with lemon icing also from this site. This is everything you could wish for in a cake. Light, fluffy and moist. It's also easy to make which is always a bonus. Thankyou Janice for a recipe I know I will make many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
How does this cake make 36 servings??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States