Omelet in a Mug Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Although I try not to use the microwave... this is a great way to cook those eggs when in a time crunch! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Recipe is great as is, however, for even faster meal, omit bell pepper and ham, cook egg then stir in cheese when finished cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I used to make omelets in a little plastic omelet maker I bought from walmart and it takes alot longer. I am always in a hurry in the morning so this is perfect for me. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassy51
Home Town: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Don't know why no one had thought of this before! I don't like bell pepper, but it' still wonderful without. I've thrown in leftover spinach, pepperoni... So many variations. If you use meat like bacon/pepperoni/etc that is fairly fatty, you don't even have to spray the mug with nonstick spray. This is great for when I'm in a rush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Watching it cook in the microwave was a laugh. It formed an adorable cylinder and rose up over the mug and fell back down to the bottom. Easy cleanup, fun to make any way you want. (I used Bacon, Ham, Turkey, and tomatoes) Perfect for having houseguests due to the lack of dishes. A + :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Made this for my hubby this morning before he went fishing. Quick, no fuss meal that he loved. Sprayed a cereal bowl with PAM, fork scrambled 2 eggs with 1t water. Microwaved for 1 min. then added 2T shredded Mex. cheese + 1 cooked, crumbled bacon strip we had in the fridge & microwaved for 1 more minute. Wraped it in a whole wheat tortilla and he was out the door!! I always cook an entire lb. of bacon, put 4 strips per sandwich bag, put all baggies in a zip lock and freeze. Then you always have cooked bacon for recipes like this. Hope this helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunniedm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Great way to prepare your morning eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Delicious! I've made this with both red and green pepper and both are good. I add a splash of milk and hot sauce to the egg mix - a good tip anytime your scrambling eggs. :) Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
BRILLIANT IDEA!!! I did modify it a bit though, I used a small bowl and 3 eggs and bacon instead of ham. I also put in onions and after the 1st minute in the microwave, I stirred in tomato also! YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
What a fun recipe! The eggs come out light and fluffy. Just add your favorite filling. It is very hot, so eat with caution! Definately a breakfast (or anytime!) favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States