Omelet in a Mug Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Great way to make eggs . Make this frequently for my grandchildren . They like their eggs scrambled and I usually only need to cook them about a minuet. I also add a small amount of milk before scrambling the eggs . The eggs turn out light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I made this for my other half and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hewlett, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This is a wonderful, easy recipe. I've been doing something similar to make a breakfast sandwich on a muffin or toast. For this, I just use one egg in a round or square microwave-safe container (as appropriate for the type of bread you use), lightly coated with Pam cooking spray. I'll scramble the egg in the oiled container then top with pre-cooked crumbled bacon or sausage and shredded cheddar. I also like to add a little seasoned salt or Greek seasoning. Keep in mind that, if you like more generous meat portions on your breakfast sandwich, it's best to cook them separately. The cooking time varies significantly with the ingredients you add. An egg alone is little more than 30 seconds while adding other ingredients can increase the cooking time up to a minute and a half. You'll be amazed how easy this is and how easily the cooked egg falls out of your plastic container! Warning! Be sure to break the yolk or you'll have a mess on your hands. Don't ask me how I know. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hillsboro, Illinois, USA
Living In: Maryville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I have made this recipe many times when I didn't want to dirty any dishes. It was great! I used butter flavored cooking spray in cup for a buttery taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I use a very simplied version of this recipe. I actualy grab an egg and whatever meat, veg and cheese I have on hand and take them to work with me. Once I have a free moment I pop into the breakroom and mix the items in a throwaway coffee cup. This is perfect before there is no clean-up and most offices only have a microwave, no stove. I find one egg to be plenty. I stir after 30 sec. then cook for another 30-40 seconds. I add milk or liquid coffee creamer if on hand. I find water makes it too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
The eggs turn out good, but had to give the recipe 3 stars because the clean up is always a pain. Tried spraying the cups and greasing with butter but the egg is always a pain to clean out of the mug.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
The omelette has a strange texture but its very interesting. i will try again with a few adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Used 3 whole eggs, frozen cauliflower, frozen broccoli, 1/2 can fresh mushrooms and a couple pinchs of grated chees, pinch of crumbled bacon, it is easy and turned out great in a 2:10 breakfast. Didn't spray the bowl, the fat from the cheese was enough as well as the water from the frozen veggies. Two thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I love this if I can get enough cooking spray or butter in the dish. Microwaved eggs really stick. To Angelwalker, poke the yolk with a toothpick to avoid an explosive yolk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Easy omelet is a quick fix - tasty and easy cleanup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Paleo Omelet Muffins

See how to make the perfect paleo-friendly, grab-and-go breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States