Omelet in a Mug Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Quick and easy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Wow! So I made this recipe with a little bit of milk and mozzarella added and it tasted pretty good. The only bad thing that happened is that the top EXPLODED! (It was sooo cool!) the rest was fine and it tastes great with some ketchup on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Im new to making eggs and this was delicious! i didnt have and green peppers on hand so i left them out and used canadian bacon. i added a little milk like someone suggested in another review and it definitely made it flufier. i used a big mug so it didnt puff out of it but it was really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elisa Castaneda
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I am a beginner and tge instructions were super easy to follow :3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I used to cook a lot of omelets for myself as I work from home. This was so easy and quick with very little cleanup. I put fresh spinach, halved cherry tomatoes, cheddar cheese and green onion. I will for sure eat this often but next time I will only use two eggs as two egg whites and one whole egg was too much for me to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I'm on Atkins Diet and I simply don't have time to cook early in the morning. So I use this recipe n tweak a bit to cook at the office!!! save my diet plans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beldandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
We just made these this morning to see how well they worked. We will be traveling and only have a microwave to work with for breakfast so these turned out perfect. I pretty much followed the instructions (I was a tad lazy and used two whole eggs and a splash of milk like I would for regular eggs). I had no problems with stirring the egg or rubbery eggs. Ours came out perfect! I made ham and cheese for my 4 year old and a spinach and feta combo for myself. I love that this recipe is simple, quick, and you can customize it to your taste. Thanks for the wonderful recipe using a microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munchkindee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I have made this a few times now and it is perfect for a quick breakfast! It's easy to change up the add ins to something else you enjoy. Try some cooked sausage or crumbled bacon. Pepper jack cheese gives it a zing. It still works. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I have made this recipe twice so far. Each time I added different ingredients and used both Egg Beaters and regular eggs. It is great for a breakfast with guests. They can add their own ingredients. It is extremely easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I make this often.It is excellant for someone cooking for one, or anyone who wants a quick and delicious breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Paleo Omelet Muffins

See how to make the perfect paleo-friendly, grab-and-go breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States