Omelet in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
This is the easiest omelet I have ever made. Preparation is a snap. Just put it all in a ziplock bag, shake it up real good and put it in the fridge until you're ready to cook it. Boil the water, drop the bag in and a few minutes later, you have a great omelet cooked just right. It slides out of the bag perfectly. The kids really enjoyed shaking their own omelet bag too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
This is a simple way to make omelets. I used 2 eggs, a spicy cheese, mushrooms, green onions, turkey bacon and a little salsa. They were spicy and wonderful, I will make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
Hey! It works! Very tasty! It's not your normal traditional omelet, but how could anyone not like it with all those optional ingredients? I served with home-fried tortillas, torn in eighths.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
I fixed this omelet in a bag for my husband and I tonight for supper it was delicious and so easy.Thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theola J

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
These are GREAT! my sister gave me the recipe after attending a bridal shower they were served at. I made them for a large family breakfast and everyone got their own bag with the eggs in it and added what they wished. I wrote each persons name on the bag with perm. marker. While they are cooking I could get all the other breakfast stuff together and evryone could set down to a hot fresh omlet at once. How else can you make 8 omlets at one time. These are very fluffy and taste and look great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
This is a great recipe and the only one my 2, 18yr old sons can make! They are in love with this recipe and so am I. The clean up is minimal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Can't believe how good these came out! My husband was sceptical, but thought these were great. Thanks so much for an easy, timesaving, wonderful recipe! Forgot to also say that this cooks perfectly when you use a quart size Ziplock freezer bag (you can also put names on the bags, but be sure to face them in different directions because the print transfers to the bag next to it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I was a bit skeptical about cooking eggs in a bag...but these turned out better than regular omelettes! They were very fluffy and light. I didn't have a freezer bag, so I triple bagged it with sandwhich bags. Be sure the move the bag around so it doesn't touch the pot for a long time, otherwise, it could melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This is the second time we tried this recipe and it was great both times. The omelets came out light and fluffy. We each got to choose what we wanted in our omelettes. And in opposition to a previous poster, ours were beautiful to look at! We used a quart size freezer bag. The eggs rolled right out. The kids (6 & 8) love to make their own omelets. It is a great "learning" to cook recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I was surprized how great these were...best of all, I could easliy boil omelets for six, with no waiting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHMCSHANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Simple Italian Omelet

A couple simple techniques are all you need to make perfect omelets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States