Omelet in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
Hey! It works! Very tasty! It's not your normal traditional omelet, but how could anyone not like it with all those optional ingredients? I served with home-fried tortillas, torn in eighths.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
This is a simple way to make omelets. I used 2 eggs, a spicy cheese, mushrooms, green onions, turkey bacon and a little salsa. They were spicy and wonderful, I will make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
I fixed this omelet in a bag for my husband and I tonight for supper it was delicious and so easy.Thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theola J

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
This is a great recipe and the only one my 2, 18yr old sons can make! They are in love with this recipe and so am I. The clean up is minimal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
This is the easiest omelet I have ever made. Preparation is a snap. Just put it all in a ziplock bag, shake it up real good and put it in the fridge until you're ready to cook it. Boil the water, drop the bag in and a few minutes later, you have a great omelet cooked just right. It slides out of the bag perfectly. The kids really enjoyed shaking their own omelet bag too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I was a bit skeptical about cooking eggs in a bag...but these turned out better than regular omelettes! They were very fluffy and light. I didn't have a freezer bag, so I triple bagged it with sandwhich bags. Be sure the move the bag around so it doesn't touch the pot for a long time, otherwise, it could melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
I tried this recipe using the small amount of options I had: frozen chopped veggies (carrots, peas, corn & beans) and the eggs. The eggs turned out a bit too tough and rubbery in some bits. But all around it was good, filling and healthy. Easy to make too. The only thing I had troubles with was getting the eggs into the bags, anyone have any tips? PS, it tasted good served with mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Well, this omelet sure isn't pretty (maybe because the bag I used was quite small, and therefore the omelet was a bit scrunched up), but it really does not get any quicker and easier preparation-wise! I also used 3 regular sandwich bags and closed them with a small chip bag clip. I made ours with cheese, onion, mushrooms and some diced spicy summer sausage. Delicious! Thanks, maryann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This is the second time we tried this recipe and it was great both times. The omelets came out light and fluffy. We each got to choose what we wanted in our omelettes. And in opposition to a previous poster, ours were beautiful to look at! We used a quart size freezer bag. The eggs rolled right out. The kids (6 & 8) love to make their own omelets. It is a great "learning" to cook recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
These are GREAT! my sister gave me the recipe after attending a bridal shower they were served at. I made them for a large family breakfast and everyone got their own bag with the eggs in it and added what they wished. I wrote each persons name on the bag with perm. marker. While they are cooking I could get all the other breakfast stuff together and evryone could set down to a hot fresh omlet at once. How else can you make 8 omlets at one time. These are very fluffy and taste and look great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Omelet in a Bag

Quick and easy breakfast with virtually no clean up.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States