Omelet in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This is brilliant! This will be a must for camping forever, no dishes, no mess, and delicious!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gourmetshand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
EXCELLENT WAY TO SERVE MANY FOR BRUNCH. WOULD BE GREAT FOR CAMPING TOO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
It works! Didn't make the "omelet" with the ingredients as directed, just chopped some cauliflower and broccoli and threw it in with the eggs. Ingredients sound good.. think the whole idea of cooking in the bag is 5 stars..no butter and no mess..think this is the way to go! I do love eggs in butter though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cross Plains, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Neat and easy. Its a lot easier to beat the eggs in a bowl first and then pour them in the bag. That's the only way I've ever done it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I have been worried about the leaching of carcinogens from plastic into the food supply, but according to the ziploc website Ziploc bags are NOT made with BPA (bisphenol A) and they are dioxin free. They don't suggest the bags should be used, but I see no harm in doing this once or twice. It is a real crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This was actually really fun to make! I never imagined using a ziplock bag to make an omelet! The salsa was a wonderful addition and I used turkey bacon due to availability. I topped with shredded pepper jack cheese also. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonewilliams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
A caveat: please search online for safe BOILABLE bags. This is a FANTASTIC dish for camping. We love to eat actual food on our camp trips but hate cleaning up afterwards. With this recipe we just chopped the veggies straight into the bag and ate from the bag as well. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This is a great recipe! My only suggestion is to use the Steamer Baggies! They are made for the heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rippey, Iowa, USA
Living In: Jamaica, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Don't worry about the plastic ... enjoy your omlets
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ariemay

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
these turned out well.. super easy too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Simple Italian Omelet

A couple simple techniques are all you need to make perfect omelets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States