Omelet in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
My bag melted, the eggs were rubbery and tasted like plastic. Disaster of a recipe all around. I'll stick to real omelets, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raevynsfire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettycrockertammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This is amazing and delicous. But i dont recommend zip lock that slides across the bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This was so easy and usefull for camping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamagideon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Great big omelettes. Takes longer than it looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cordova, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
For the reviewer who said that Ziploc does not recommend cooking in their bags---there's a recipe from their website. I think it's fine to cook in the ziploc bags after all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
WOW WOW WOW how easy and delicious, I never thought you could make an omelette in a bag! I used cheap Great Value quart seal top bags and they did not open or melt...This is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Been doin these for large family gatherings for years. You can not beat the ease, everybody gets exactly what they like since they make their own, and clean up is a breeze (cutting board, knife and large pot). Note, the larger the crowd the larger the pot needs to be, you do not want to put too many bags in and kill the boil. Enjot and I know you will....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
We made this recipe in high school as a grade for a nutritional and wellness class.we added a tablespoon of milk to the egg mixture though,also if you cut your omlette in half,after taking it out of the pot,and it's runny just put it in the microwave for 15 minutes.to keep our bags from melting we held our bags in the water and held the top of the bags with tongs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I heard of this before from a friend. We make these when we go camping. Cut all the add-ins up at home and pack them in separate containers or zip locks bags and store in your cooler. Quick easy breaky while camping with minimal dishes. Especially if you use paper plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Armstrong, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Simple Italian Omelet

A couple simple techniques are all you need to make perfect omelets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States