Omelet in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Can this omelet be made ahead and frozen? sounds like perfect breakfast for some one with limited time in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Bag melted to side of pot. Ruined eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
There was a question about checking with the manufacturer about the safety of cooking with bags. The Ziploc's web site gives similar recipes using their Ziploc® brand Zip 'n Steam® Microwave Cooking Bags. Whatever you use, use microwave safe bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Have been making these for years, when we go camping. Amazing breakfast, with bacon and potato patties, cooked on an open fire. Omelets, boiled in a pot, on the camp stove
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I'm confused. I used to cook 50-60 omelets every morning, in restaurants & many while camping, with ready ingredients, a bowl, a fork & an omelet pan, no sweat. Unless you can make these ahead & freeze them for later serving, why the extra effort? Mike
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I have used this recipe for a long time. It's great for slumber parties, company, holidays and even morning bridal or baby showers. Everyone can choose their own ingredients from ham to sausage or bacon. I chop different vegetables according to what everyone likes and we have an omelet bar! These are good with muffins, biscuits or banana bread which you can make ahead for a hearty and filling meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carrollton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
These are fun for the whole family! Be sure to mark the nane on each Baggie with a sharpie. And let your imagination run wild with different ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I've tried this recipe and liked it a lot, but since then I've heard that boiling food in these plastic bags releases cancer-causing toxins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I have been doing this for years the little ones really get a kick out of this Deffinately use freezer bags and write names on bags with perminent marker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
We have done this for many years. Never had a bag break. Always used the heavy freezer type zip bag. Maybe those whose bags broke, put too much in them. One group we belong to does 30-40 bags 10 at a time in large pots. This along with some hashbrowns and muffins or pancakes make a great fun group breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Simple Italian Omelet

A couple simple techniques are all you need to make perfect omelets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States