Omelet in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Amazing recipe, I've spent many days scrubbing pans from failed omelet attempts, so this has really saved me a lot of frustration. I also love just how easy it is to make multiples at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Made this for dinner - it's great if you're on weight watchers! It has endless possibilities depending on what you add. It will also be great for breakfast with the granddaughters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
When we did this for a crowd, I used my stick blender to mix eggs in a pitcher. One ladle of mixture equaled 2 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
We call these campfire omelets. We use genuine Zip-Lok 1 quart freezer bags with the double zipper and have had no leaks. Anyway, the only essential ingredients are the eggs. Throw in whatever is in the fridge. Leftover pizza toppings are a favorite source of ingredients. Everybody gets to pick what goes into their omelet. Since the omelet is one solid chunk, it can easily be wrapped in a tortilla with other fillings to make a great breakfast burrito. If you've made a fat omelet, you can slice it lengthwise for two breakfast burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyle Gunderson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Willits, California, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Love this recipe! Thanks for the exact time because I'm always iffy on that. I use this a lot and put in whatever ingredients I have in the fridge that sounds good for the day. FYI - these don't look very big, but don't add more eggs! They seems to grown in the bag as you cook them. And to Sue, you definitely need to use freezer bags vs. sandwich bags. They are thicker and don't melt. Just be very careful to keep them off the side of the pan above the water line while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I've been using this method at tailgate parties for years. I've never had a bag bust or melt. We have large groups so we prep all the meats and veggies in advance and let everyone pick their favorites. We usually have a small griddle going with hash-browns. No complaints yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This recipe sounded so crazy, I had to try it. Sautéed a few sliced portabellas in shallots, chopped up some broccoli, carrots, cauliflower, red onion (for color), used extra sharp cheddar and some cream cheese, boiled the bags for the recommended 13 minutes - PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
One bag broke, even after boiling 13 minutes ended up cooking the omelets in a pan. Glad it has worked for some folks, I would have liked it to work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
My granddaughter had her three little ones choose what they wanted and it went over soo well. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I tried this recipe today , it was ok when I went to take it out when it was done, it was still all liquid inside , so I had to put it in a skillet to finish cooking it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Simple Italian Omelet

A couple simple techniques are all you need to make perfect omelets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States