Omelet in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I was not fond of the texture, it was different than pan frying. My daughter loved it. Overall it was a fun recipe to try. I will help my daughter make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Plastic is not meant to be over-heated or really cooked with at all, and can be hazardous to your health, even if the plastic doesn't completely melt, there is hazardous residue that comes off the plastic into your food and digesting it is just really bad. think of another way to do this, for goodness sake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
great and fun to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
We do something similar on our camping trips. The kids love it as they get to 'make' their own eggs! Use whatever ingredients you like, just don't put too much in the baggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Choose plastic that is made of 100% polyethylene, and contains no plasticizers or estrogen-like compounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2bmary

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
i live alone, and hate cleaning the skillet after making scrambled eggs. With these reasons it works beautifully for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sun City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This omelet in a bag is really very tasty recipe though I was not successful in my first attempt my omelet didn't roll out easily but I will again give it a try.Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byGilles

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
We have been making these for years and often for early tailgating. Put out a table of ingredients, have people write their order, write their name on a qt. freezer bag, add ingredients, cook, and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This is the craziest and most fun way to make eggs! Ziploc does state "bags are not designed to withstand boiling temperatures" however, it did work perfectly fine. I used a gallon size Ziploc for 6 eggs and various additions (ham, cheese, seasonings) including adding 1/4 cup of cottage cheese for a more quiche like texture. I added the bag just as the water started to lightly boil then let it boil on medium-high heat for about 25 minutes. I used tongs to remove the bag and feel the eggs for doneness. I did also use one of the heavy paper clips to clip the bag top together so it wouldn't rub against the sides. My cookware is very good and non-stick so no clue if worse cookware makes a difference. If so, try the other reviewers suggestion of heavy duty quart size bags. Definitely try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Amazing recipe, I've spent many days scrubbing pans from failed omelet attempts, so this has really saved me a lot of frustration. I also love just how easy it is to make multiples at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Simple Italian Omelet

A couple simple techniques are all you need to make perfect omelets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States