Omelet in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I too use this recipe when camping or having lots of people over for breakfast and still want a yummy omelette. Everyone can eat at once and still have ingredients of their choice. We set out many different ingredients including potatoes, feta cheese, peppers and pre-cooked sausage. Fresh mushrooms can make it a bit watery so precook them or use dried. I then have my guest write their name on the baggie. Don't forget to let the air out of your baggie or it will pop and you will have a mess. I seal the bag just to the end and rub the baggie over the edge of a counter so get the air out. Then seal.Also, the trick to the baggie not melting is to use a large enough pot of boiling water to not let the baggie lay over the top of the pan or to touch the side of the pan for too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Made these for our camping trips. Omitted some of the ingredients that we didn't like for each person, but loved the idea. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I made this for the first time tonight. It's quick and easy to do. And it's delicious too! I will suggest to use the small quart sized freezer bags. They fit in the pot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Leech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlantic, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I was not fond of the texture, it was different than pan frying. My daughter loved it. Overall it was a fun recipe to try. I will help my daughter make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
great and fun to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
We do something similar on our camping trips. The kids love it as they get to 'make' their own eggs! Use whatever ingredients you like, just don't put too much in the baggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Choose plastic that is made of 100% polyethylene, and contains no plasticizers or estrogen-like compounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2bmary

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
i live alone, and hate cleaning the skillet after making scrambled eggs. With these reasons it works beautifully for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sun City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This omelet in a bag is really very tasty recipe though I was not successful in my first attempt my omelet didn't roll out easily but I will again give it a try.Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byGilles

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
We have been making these for years and often for early tailgating. Put out a table of ingredients, have people write their order, write their name on a qt. freezer bag, add ingredients, cook, and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Omelet in a Bag

Quick and easy breakfast with virtually no clean up.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States