Omelet in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I share the plastic contaminate concerns of other readers. I already had Pyrex ramekins I've not used in years, so tried using these, lightly oiled, directly from freezer and setting them in shallow boiling water etc. Works out just as well but you will have the additional clean up of the ramekins. I have not tried a double boiler with the Pyrex ramekins, but this would be easier than fussing with sitting the dishes into shallow boiling water. Remember to always use FREEZER TO OVEN SAFE dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Great recipe. Had company (five kids and two adults) and everyone made their own. Great fun and even the five year old ate his that he made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This is hilarious that I found this on here. My mom has been making these for years. She calls them "prison omelets" because she learned how to make them from a friend that went to prison. I'm actually not that big of a fan of them, but they are easy to make and don't taste bad. But I'd still rather stick to my good old fashioned way to make omelets. I just got a kick out of seeing this on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Scrambled 2 large eggs, chopped ham, sliced green onion, shredded cheese, chopped red pepper, diced jalapeno pepper, skim milk and broccoli. You can put anything into these bags to make the perfect omelet and clean up is a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
We made these when a relative was staying at my home. He showed me how, and it is really easy! The eggs even get mixed in the bag. When done the omelet becomes a really nice puffy rectangle shape, and we had put all sorts of toppings in them. For ease we used a steamer in the pot and the packages were in the water but they were not completely submerged. The good thing about this recipe is that everyone can make their own omelet the way they want, once all of the toppings are chopped. And, many bags will fit in a pot at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Not only are these easy & delicious, they are so much fun to make! You can please everyone & don't have to do all the work plus the clean-up is practically nonexistent! THANKS FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Freeport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Awesome and easy. We had so much fun with this recipe. The kids loved it and everyone got what they wanted. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I only added finely chopped onions and shredded sharp cheddar cheese and it was great! My 14 month old really liked it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
they didn't cook all the way through an i cooked them for way longer than the recipe recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Borger, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Omelet in a Bag

Quick and easy breakfast with virtually no clean up.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States