Omelet in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This recipe was just okay. Nothing exciting like I expected after reading the first 3 reviews. I made them this morning for breakfast for me and my boyfriend and the eggs had the consistency of microwave eggs once I took them out of the bag. Removing them from the bag was a challenge as half of the eggs omelette thing stuck to the ziplock bag. The flavor was fine but I just couldn't get over the rubbery texture of the egg. I'll pass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
My bag melted, the eggs were rubbery and tasted like plastic. Disaster of a recipe all around. I'll stick to real omelets, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raevynsfire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettycrockertammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This is amazing and delicous. But i dont recommend zip lock that slides across the bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This was so easy and usefull for camping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamagideon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Great big omelettes. Takes longer than it looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cordova, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
For the reviewer who said that Ziploc does not recommend cooking in their bags---there's a recipe from their website. I think it's fine to cook in the ziploc bags after all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
WOW WOW WOW how easy and delicious, I never thought you could make an omelette in a bag! I used cheap Great Value quart seal top bags and they did not open or melt...This is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Been doin these for large family gatherings for years. You can not beat the ease, everybody gets exactly what they like since they make their own, and clean up is a breeze (cutting board, knife and large pot). Note, the larger the crowd the larger the pot needs to be, you do not want to put too many bags in and kill the boil. Enjot and I know you will....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
We made this recipe in high school as a grade for a nutritional and wellness class.we added a tablespoon of milk to the egg mixture though,also if you cut your omlette in half,after taking it out of the pot,and it's runny just put it in the microwave for 15 minutes.to keep our bags from melting we held our bags in the water and held the top of the bags with tongs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Omelet in a Bag

Quick and easy breakfast with virtually no clean up.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States