Omelet in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
There was a question about checking with the manufacturer about the safety of cooking with bags. The Ziploc's web site gives similar recipes using their Ziploc® brand Zip 'n Steam® Microwave Cooking Bags. Whatever you use, use microwave safe bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I don't call everything in a pile an omelet. My omelets look like an omelet should. Egg folded over neatly with whatever ingredients you add in the middle. And it takes half the time pending on what ingredients you add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Have been making these for years, when we go camping. Amazing breakfast, with bacon and potato patties, cooked on an open fire. Omelets, boiled in a pot, on the camp stove
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I'm confused. I used to cook 50-60 omelets every morning, in restaurants & many while camping, with ready ingredients, a bowl, a fork & an omelet pan, no sweat. Unless you can make these ahead & freeze them for later serving, why the extra effort? Mike
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I have used this recipe for a long time. It's great for slumber parties, company, holidays and even morning bridal or baby showers. Everyone can choose their own ingredients from ham to sausage or bacon. I chop different vegetables according to what everyone likes and we have an omelet bar! These are good with muffins, biscuits or banana bread which you can make ahead for a hearty and filling meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carrollton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
These are fun for the whole family! Be sure to mark the nane on each Baggie with a sharpie. And let your imagination run wild with different ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I've tried this recipe and liked it a lot, but since then I've heard that boiling food in these plastic bags releases cancer-causing toxins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I have been doing this for years the little ones really get a kick out of this Deffinately use freezer bags and write names on bags with perminent marker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
We have done this for many years. Never had a bag break. Always used the heavy freezer type zip bag. Maybe those whose bags broke, put too much in them. One group we belong to does 30-40 bags 10 at a time in large pots. This along with some hashbrowns and muffins or pancakes make a great fun group breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Was ok, but 13 minutes is too long, I can make the regular way in a fry pan in about 5 minutes and the veggies are COOKED, not raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firechef

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Simple Italian Omelet

A couple simple techniques are all you need to make perfect omelets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States