Omelet in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
worked very well. i really liked the no mess. i folled the recipe pretty much exacly exept i added another egg and the ingrediants that i like in my omelet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
EASY!!!!my aunt showed me this, and i was in disbelief @ first, ut it was great, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Excellent recipe. My family enjoyed adding their own ingredients after I sauteed each separately.(mushrooms, grn. peppers, onions) Cut knotches in the top of baggie above zip line, so each person knows who's omelet is who's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz
Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
My husband ate it. I was scared to eat it because after I cooked it I thought about if it was healthy using the bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
This turned out great. We're definitely making it for teh big family reunion next month. I would suggest using less cheese because it seems to come out a little more crumbly when you put in a lot of cheese. Don't worry, it'll come out hot enough to sprinkle cheese on it so the cheese melts. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
My father is a huge omelette guy, and considers himself something of an expert on them... I made this for him and he flipped! his favorite recipe hands down, and mine! highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anamari87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This worked out perfectly. I was pleasantly surprised how well this turne out. Don't expect it to be exactly an omelet in the traditional sense but it still works nicely. I put onions & mushrooms in it and topped it with cheese after it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
My husband is the breakfast maker in our house, and this is one of his specialties! These omelettes turn out great every time, and the fillings can be varied according to individual taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
WOW!! This is great! I made this for my mom on mother's day and it was great! I followed the directions to a 't' and it couldn't of turned out better! I'm making it agian this weekend for my grandmother and her friends. Thanks for the Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I have been doing this for years as a motorhome tour leader. Two suggestions; first, use only heavy-duty quart-size freezer bags. Cheaper bags will open up and ruin the omelet. Second, use a straw to suck all the air out of the bag after mixing the ingredients or just lay the bag against a sharp corner of a table with the egg mixture below the edge and the top of the bag flat on the table top. Press out the air and seal. Use whatever ingredients you like but crumbled bacon or sausage is my favorite. If you do a three-egg omelet, increase the cooking time to 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
858 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Simple Italian Omelet

A couple simple techniques are all you need to make perfect omelets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States