Omelet in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
GREAT IDEA! Easy to make, and it cuts down on fat because you dont have to use cooking oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grave digga
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This is the BEST recipe. Great if you have kids or husband who doesn't eat certain foods -- you can customize every omelet. And no frying -- so 0 fat! A couple of hints: (1) cheese is a must, and (2) don't use more than 2 eggs per bag; the eggs won't cook through and will be runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I just made these a few minutes ago and omg they were so easy and tasty!! I didn't have all the "optional" ingredients so i made mine with green onions, cheese and bacon (salt&pepp too). I have always been a failure at making eggs lol but this method is fool proof. I used cheapo dollar store brand baggies and i had no problems with it busting. Also, my eggs usually get cold by the time the biscuits are done but you can just turn the heat off and leave them in the warm water and they stay warm as long as u need. definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Calloway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Fun for kids and company. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Amherst, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Not bad when you have a hungry toddler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
We make these alot and is perfect when feeding a crowd. You must use the freezer quart sized bags. We have everyone label their bag with a permanent marker and they create their own omelet with the ingredients we set out including cheese, cooked meats (ham, sausage, bacon) vegetables (peppers, onions)and toppings such as salsa and sour cream etc. These turn out to be perfectly fluffy omelets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Have made these several times and it's been fun. I just set everything out and let everyone make there own bag. Then we pop them in the water and we can all eat together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Thanks for posting. We like making these when camping and I forgot the cooking time. As for the concern with the plastic bags........ this is not something I would feed my family weekly but if you are having it on occasion I don't think the plastic is going to hurt you when heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Had to try it. The idea seemed a little creepy to me - and I disagree with reviewers that think these are pretty - but they ARE good AND easy. I used a gallon bag and my omelet broke in the center from the bag bending as it boiled, but otherwise worked like a charm. My boys had me make their omelets the usual way - but I bet younger kids would be totally impressed. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
These were awesome. We made them on a camping trip, even though the family was skeptical. Everyone filled their own pouches, using a sharpie we marked our names on the bags, and voile! breakfast. Thanks for the post. We will definitely be using this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Simple Italian Omelet

A couple simple techniques are all you need to make perfect omelets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States