Omelet in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
All I have to say is, " Oh My Gosh!!" These are awesome. I used gallon plastic bags from ALDI's and had no problems with them melting open. Also took my peppers and onions and cooked them in the quart size bags in the pot of boiling water for the omelets as I was getting everything together. Great recipe!! Already called my mom and gave her the recipe to try. Can't wait to try it camping this summer!!! Thanx definitly a KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sied704

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
My kids loved trying this, adding the ingredients and mixing them up by kneading the bags. It would have made 5 stars, except one bag hit the side, melted, and I lost half the contents. Otherwise, this is a fun and easy recipe. Bonus-clean up is throwing the bag away! Easy a repeat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
EVER THE DARE DOG I THOUGHT I WOULD TRY THESE. TAKING OTHER SUGGESTIONS I DID USE GOOD HEAVY DUTY FREEZER BAGS, WHAT I DID AS WELL WAS STOOD AT OUR KITCKEN BAR AND MIXED 2 EGGS WITH THE CHEESE AND WHATEVER INGREDIENTS MY KIDDOS WANTED IN THEM AND WISKED THEM THAT WAY AND THEN POURED THEM INTO THE BAGS! WHAT A HIT! ITS EASY,PLEASES MY PICKEY EATER AND MY DARING! ONE HAD PEPPARONI,TOMATOES AND HAM. ANOTHER HAD HAM AND CHEESE, AND ONE EVEN HAD TURKEY ONIONS,MUSHROOMS AND CHEESE.HUBBY HAD A LIL BIT OF IT ALL! WAY GOOD AND SUPER EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Now this was just flippin' fun to do! And yummy and tastey and since there's no pan to oil or grease, there's fewer calories. It's a designer omelet! Cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Absolutely amazing. Sure the omelet is a slightly firm but that in no way detracts from the flavour, or the presentation. I had a breakfast meeting for 13 at my house - I assembled all the ingredients: beaten egg (2 eggs per), chopped pepper, sauted mushrooms, sauted onions, grated cheese, bags with names already with on them, and a big pot of boiling water. I gave everyone instructions as they came in. Everybody was suitable amazed with the results. Delicious and fun. I also served cinnamon rolls, and hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Awesome for camping!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Texture was different than a normal omelet. So what we did is we only boiled it for 11 minutes and it turned out much better. The second time we did add a little more cheese to it! Besides that we will definately make this again. Easy and Fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
These were so much fun to make! I made omelets for everyone in my family and they were ready all at the same time! Brilliant idea! My picky husband prefers the flavor of a traditional pan fried omelet, but he thought these were good. These would be so good wrapped in a tortilla because they are already perfectly shaped for a breakfast burrito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
What a great idea! Perfect for suiting individual tastes. Made this twice now. Love it and will use this idea when camping too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
This was just pure genius. I'll be sure to make this for my boyfriend. I tried this with just salt and pepper, then when the eggs were done, wrapped them in a slice of smoked turkey breast from the deli and then wrapped a tortilla around it. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Simple Italian Omelet

A couple simple techniques are all you need to make perfect omelets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States