Omelet in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Cooking for 3
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
fast and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking for 3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
We just love this recipe! It's fun to have folks over for brunch, and make an omelet bar! Even if it sounds a little odd...TRY IT...you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTMAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Absoutely the best!! I even premixed the eggs and some ingredients at home; vacumn-sealed them in the heavy duty bags vacumn-seal bags(leaving room for expansion); FROZE them; then took them camping. Boiled them up and it was a HIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Some didn't cook all the way, had to place in microwave. Other than that GREAT idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
It's great. I'm 17 year old student, taking Foods and Wellness in HS. We made in this class and they came out good and also tasted good. It's easy recipe and good for a quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I was browsing recipes, looking for something for dinner that used what I had on hand and didn't take much effort...I found this recipe, and suddenly making dinner went from boring to fun! There's something "mad scientist" about this recipe and the fact that it makes a decent omelette with little fuss or cleanup is a bonus. I used quart Zip-loc freezer bags and shoved them into large tumblers to hold them upright while I broke the eggs into them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
We have made these too many times to count and love them!!!! A bunch of us girls got together at the lake and everybody brought a different ingredient. We put names on the baggies with permanent marker (BTW do not try the quart bags)and had everybody make their own omelet. We fed 18 people for breakfast, with not much prep or clean up and that's pretty good when you're camping! ps-we found that jumbo eggs work the best, if I use large eggs I reduce the cooking time by 1-2 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I made this for mu husband and I boiled it for only 11 minutes as another user suggested. Well, it was delicious but I should have cooked it longer because it was a little runny inside. That's probably my fault since I used a quart size bag as I didnt have any freezer bags on hand. All in all it had a great flavor, I sprinkled salt and pepper, I cooked some sausage and then added onions and peppers to the pan at the last minute. I took the sausage and crumbled it and poured it and the onions and peppers in the bag with the egg mixture with some cheese. Very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I could not believe how these turned out! We did this with all the members of our family on Christmas morning. We're turning into quite a large family these days, and everyone got to pick what "toppings" they wanted in their omelet. Suited everyone's different tastes and was a lot of fun! We did add a touch of milk to each bag (maybe 2-3 TBSP) to make the eggs slightly fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Simple Italian Omelet

A couple simple techniques are all you need to make perfect omelets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States