Omelet Biscuit Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
My 18yr old loves these. Gave this 5 stars because it's such a great idea and they are delicious. You can customize them to your own liking. Rolled and cut out my own biscuits because I thought the refrigerated type would get tough after freezing and reheating. Used crumbled cooked bacon and shredded cheese, not ham and mushrooms. Freezes great - now my son can grab a couple for breakfast on his way out to work - saving his hard earned money by not stopping for fast food breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloud9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Photo by Judy Cowan
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I made these this morning with bacon bits and cheddar cheese. Everyone liked them. Can't wait to try different variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
These were terrific. I took one reviewers suggestion and just poured the mixture directly into the biscuit cups. Needed to bake about 20 minutes for egg to be cooked. I had a package of 8 large buttermilk biscuits and I divided them to fill 12 muffin tins. An entire biscuit in each would have been too much. Tweaked a few items to my families taste and everyone thought they were delicious. Will certainly be in rotation at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mocamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KatieFl
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was a great recipe. I made scrambled eggs like normal, added onions and cheese to the eggs; but left them a little undercooked. That way they wouldn't overcook when I put them in the oven. I used turkey bacon and it was delicious!! They were a hit with my family!!! So many different ways to do this as you can add whatever you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieFl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Good recipe! I used 3 cups of the Easy Biscuit Mixture recipe from this site along with 7/8 cup milk instead of refrigerated biscuits. Also subbed chopped deli turkey (probably more like 1.5 cups) for the ham and minced red pepper for the mushrooms. Worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duckiewhomp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
These are simple, easy and yummy for an early tailgate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
these are a great, quick & versatile breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
What a great and unique breakfast idea! My whole family loved them and left no leftovers! We used the mini muffin pan so we had a bunch of little breakfast cups to indulge in! We did not have mushrooms, so that is the only thing left out of our recipe. It was still very delicious though! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
These were awesome, but I baked the biscuits a little before putting the filling in them otherwise no matter how long you cook them they still seem to be a little doughy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Yummy. As most reviewers have, I took a lot of liberty with the filling to use or use up what was on hand, and due to personal preferences. I also used a higher egg-to-biscuit ratio. For the filling: minced red pepper; minced onion; minced mushrooms; bacon bits; six eggs. For the biscuits: separated the biscuits in half, horizontally, as they were the flaky-layer type. I mixed up the fillilng, then prepared the biscuits, so they wouldn't be sitting around so long while I was chopping the vegetables. The darn biscuits keep trying to creep down the side of the muffin cups! The ones with a nice biscuit crust were better looking, but the ones without, or with a lopsided crust around the rim, were just as good. Didn't seem to matter. From a package of ten biscuits (12 oz package), I made a dozen Omelet Biscuit Cups and had some biscuits left over. From my separated biscuits, I did have to go back and add a layer or two to have enough to fill the muffin cup. Cooking the eggs first takes more time and dishes, but does allow for slight mounding on the top, which I like, because it allows using more egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States