Olivier Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LollySoly
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This food is so Delicious and is a good dish for family and friend gatherings or birthday parties. The chicken breast also can be replaced by ham so the cook time would be decreased. Enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LollySoly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tehran, Tehran, Iran
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
An excellent dish as is. Instead of using 1 can of drained peas I substituted a thawed 12 oz package of frozen peas and carrots. Also added a little garlic and finely diced yellow onion for added flavor. The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
My mom's version: she uses leftover chicken, turkey or ham(smoked is awesome!), adds a tablespoon of lemon juice and a raw shredded carrot. Canned peas are OK but she uses frozen-they cook in minutes. We do not use onions, it will take a strong overpowering onion smell and taste, especially if you're planning to keep the leftovers for a while in the fridge. Best if chilled over night to let the flavors blend:you can really taste the difference. Store in air tight containers and it will last for a week in the fridge. (DOES NOT freeze well) Great as a sandwich spread or side dish. your favorite chicken wing or fried chicken dish will go well with it. :)--For those who rated the recipe without reading the directions: tomatoes are NOT used in the recipe, they are only the garnish--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodiemonster

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I am from Russia and this is very close version of Olivie salad. It is known as New Years' eve dish, everybody have it in Russia during this time of the year. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
this is the exact recipe for salad olivier except for the tomatoes. you dont mix it in the salad. you eat it seperate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Add 1 small cucumber diced 1/4 x1/4' and about 1/4 lb smoked salami diced very fine and you will see the difference. It brings a lot of freshness and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I put less mayonnaise in it and used deli chicken. Forgot the pickles and tomatoes. But the combination of chicken, egg, potato and peas was rather unexpected for a salad and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARIO1
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
As is, I would rate 3 for "Just OK". Add some mustard and salt and it will give it the kick that it needs to be a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States