Olive Spread Snackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
This spread is AWESOME! It has been, by far, the easiest and most delicious recipe I've ever made!! It was a HUGE hit at our Christmas party. I only rate it low on Kid Friendly because kids can be picky about olives - I don't know for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Excellent and unique appetizer. I used pecans instead of walnuts and served it with small crusty french bread slices. Everyone loved it. The recipe for 40 servings is too large for all the ingredients to fit into a food processor at the same time. I will use this recipe anytime I have the chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan S.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I added about 10 green olives instead of the salt and skipped the sour cream. We loved this - and so did everyone at the party we took it to. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I've made this same recipe for the past 4 years and regardless of the event it is a real hit. The combination of black olives, thyme, and walnuts creates a uniqe flavor that is unlike anything else your guests will have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This looked TERRIBLE!! It was gray and unappetizing. I felt embarrassed to serve it...but my friend talked me into putting it on the table and NO ONE TOUCHED it at my party. And it didn't taste good enough to justify how disgusting it looked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I made this without the walnuts and spread it on a roast beef sandwich. I chopped the olives and then stirred in the other ingredients by hand for a more chunky spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Extremely easy and a wonderful appetizer! I will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Pretty good, went over well at a party. Definitely best with toasted bagel/baguette pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I thought this was a perfect use of olives!!! Yummy, salty, tangy, delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Quick and easy, everyone liked it. Will definitely do it again perhaps with a touch of anchovy essence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States