Olive Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I used the samller green olives with pimento and also larger garlic stuffed ones and the smaller ones worked best. I would probable cut the big ones in half next time. More pastry around the olive is not better! These were easy,fun to make and tasty. Great with cocktails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
These look like pinwheels. Wrap the pastry strips around the green sides of the olives so that the pimiento is visible. This way, you have a nice red & green hors d'oeuvre for Christmas. These are different, with appropriate colors for Christmas. Tasty and interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
Nice an easy - if you have small kids maybe slice the puff pastry for them since if you don't use a sharp knife you can crimp the edges of the pastry and it won't puff as nicely. Easy and delish. good one Syd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
These are awesome appetizers....and I don't even like green olives. When I had them at a party...the hostess had added cheddar cheese to the recipe. She finely shredded the cheese and sprinkled over dough and lightly pressed it in b4 rolling around olive. It made these little numbers even more delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Everyone loved these, and they were so easy. For the second batch, I sprinkled garlic salt on the pastry- which added a nice touch. GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Fun appetizer for anyone who likes olives. Next time I would use a variety of green olives with different stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
World's easiest appetizer. Everyone at my party loved it. I used a mix of all different kinds of olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
very easy and friendly to assemble, and nice to present. I had them for Xmas dinner, they were good, the kids liked them better than other more sophisticated recipes... so where is the drawback? only, they were nothing to write home about...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Added shredded cheddar cheese. Ok; nothing overly special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I used crescent rolls and cut the triangles into 3 separate pieces. I tried the phyllo dough but thought it was too difficult to use! I pressed shredded cheddar cheese into the dough. Sprinkled with garlic salt and/or paprika. I tried the pimento stuffed large green olives and I also tried almond stuffed and Jalapeño stuffed olives too. Very easy and my husband really liked them. He didn't think he would. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States