Olive Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Super Easy to Make! and Everybody loved them. A great appetizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
These were so cute! taste was pretty good with the cheddar, but still needs something. I think I'll add some finely chopped sundried tomatoes next time. Also, keep the pastry partially frozen when you start to make it easier to cut the strips (just soft enough to unfold). My pastry was 9" wide, so the recipe made 18 sets of eyes (and 10" long strips).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
this was a fun and easy snack to make, even for my 4 year old. We used large green olives and kalamata's. Some of the kalamata's popped out of the pastry as it puffed up. Next time I will show my child to mold the dough inward around the olive just a bit to avoid that. Also I baked them a bit too long and the pastry was a little crispy. Otherwise a good snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I made these for Christmas Eve today, but I drizzled melted butter over the top and sprinkled with Garlic powder. Without the butter and garlic, they are sort of plain, but still yummy. I will make again, will try adding the cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I give this a four cause I made some exactly as the recipe stated and some with added cheese and of course the cheese ones turned out much better. They just cook better. I stuffed my own jalapeno olives. The spicy was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Delicious and easy. Taste even better when you press cheddar cheese in the dough before adding the olive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebok72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I made these for a 6 year old's birthday party, and the children and adults alike enjoyed them until they were gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I give this 5 stars for being perfect in itself and the perfect jumping off place for experimenting...next time I will at a little grated cheese pressed into the pastry, or a dab of pesto, or an anchovy rolled up....soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne G.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I have made this a couple of times and everyone likes them. I used small size olives (not queen).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I used crescent rolls and cut the triangles into 3 separate pieces. I tried the phyllo dough but thought it was too difficult to use! I pressed shredded cheddar cheese into the dough. Sprinkled with garlic salt and/or paprika. I tried the pimento stuffed large green olives and I also tried almond stuffed and Jalapeño stuffed olives too. Very easy and my husband really liked them. He didn't think he would. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States