Olive Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I made these with the smaller olives and cut crescent rolls in strips but I added chive and garlic cream cheese to it. My son ate them all up as I was Baking another batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was a very easy recipe to make and they looked cute for our Halloween party, but the taste was way over the top salty. I will stick to pickle wraps from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is so easy and tastes wonderful. Even people who don't like olives love these. Try a selection of olives from the olive bar. It's our favorite holiday appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I tried this with kalamata olives and grated parmesan cheese into the dough as some others had suggested cheddar. I also did the melted butter and garlic powder on top. They taste great, but as others have mentioned the kalamata olives pop out while they cook. Next time I'll try with a different olive and see if they stay intact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
The olives made it a little salty, but I didn't follow the recipe. I used pillsbury crescent roll dough as another reviewer suggested, so maybe that is why. I also added cheese per another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
WOW so delicious!!! I made these with garlic olives I got from an olive bar, and they were AMAAAAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeray82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
These werent as good as I had hoped, I kept thinking they needed "something". They were pretty bland and the olives popped out of most of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spirited Sarah
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
These were fun! I made this for my annual Halloween-themed dinner last night and they turned out well. I pressed a little grated cheddar cheese into the pastry as well, and that made them even better, and kinda looked like creepy crusty skin on the eyeballs :) The only bad thing was that the pastry stuck a little to my work surface, so as I tried to roll the olives the pastry stretch out a bit, and it ended up being more pastry around the olives than I wanted. Still turned out great though, and my husband really enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spirited Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
These did not turn out at all. Will not attempt again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great recipe. I added cheese, garlic salt, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by svdeane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States