Olive Pecan Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I have been using this wonderful (easy) recipe for more than 3 years now, and it is indeed a much requested recipe. I really didn't care much for green olives either, but I challenge anybody to stop eating this once you start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Didn't really care for this dip... The olives were too overpowering. Don't think I'll make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Okay, I really like this when I taste the olive in the spread. I don't taste it every single bite bc I stupidly dumped whole olives in the mixture then realized they were supposed to be sliced. Oops. Anyway, I took a knife and cut in, but obviously didn't slice them as fine as they should be. So, if I follow the recipe correctly I think it's lovely. :o) I, too, used pimento stuffed olives--all I had, and I've never been able to find green olives without pimentos, but maybe that's just my grocery stores. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This is wonderful!!! I made it for a party and got rave reviews. I love green olives so this was one more way for me to fall in love with them. Thanks you for a simple but great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Quick, easy & yummy! I used light mayo and a tub of "whipped" cream cheese which made mixing this a breeze. Loved the combo with the olives (with pimento) and the pecans. Perfect on wheat crackers. I resisted the urge to add any seasonings/spices and was very happy at how tasty this is with just the four ingredients listed. This recipe is a keeper. Lowa, thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This is sooooo good. I made it with Walnuts instead of pecans because that is what I had on hand. I added a little fresh cracked pepper. This one is going on the party/potluck list! Why can't they all be this easy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Excellent! I was a little worried about the mayo, but I think it went really well in this. I used green olives with pimento because that's what I had - don't know if it was right or wrong, but it turned out great. I added a little flatleaf because I'm always adding it to stuff. This is also a great recipe to play with if you wanted to add different herbs or spices to it. Thanks LOWA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
OMG!! This is so good and seriously addicting so watch out!! The only change I made was that I halved the recipe. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States