Olive Pecan Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Great combination of ingredients and perfect consistency for spreading. This would also be good as a spread for sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I've made this twice now. The first time, exactly like the recipe says and it was a hit at a pot-luck. The second time I used onion and chive cream cheese, added some black pepper and a little Mrs. Dash seasoning. It was even better this way. I love it, but its not for those on a low sodium diet however!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I made this for our Christmas Eve family gathering. I have a hard time mixing this, so I add 1 tablespoon of olive juice to the mixture. Makes it so much easier. I just love the flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fostoria, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This is a great recipe! My Mom has made these for years. They are good w/ walnuts instead of pecans too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I made for work and home. My family enjoyed (but we really like olives). Was a hit at work too. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I've made this twice already and it's wonderful. It's best when you let it rest in the fridge for a little bit. The flavors marry nicely together. I also used the olives with the pimento in it. We like to drink dirty martinis and we always have a ton of olives leftover since we only use the olive juice. It's nice to find a recipe to use up ALL those olives in. We serve on water crackers. Perfection !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
We LOVED this easy-to-make recipe. My suggestion would be to halve it since a little goes a long way. Serve it with a more bland cracker, like the heart-shaped ones. I couldn't find any ready-sliced olives, so I chopped up the large, pimiento-stuffed style. We thought it was better the next day, which even makes it an even more attractive choice for a party! Thanks, Lowa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This was alright. Somewhat bland, and it really doesn't look the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I know I'm in the minority here, but I thought this was just ok. The flavor of the green olives was just too overwhelming, and this is coming from an olive lover! I didn't really receive any compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States