Olive Pecan Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
So salty and delicious! My husband and I couldn't keep our hands out of it! I used a food processor to mix all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifermorse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I've been addicted to this dip since I found it here at Allrecipes! Seriously, it's always in the fridge. The only thing I've changed is , I use spicy olives. My husband got a recipe from a bartender friend of his. We all liked the spicy olives so much, I decided to use them in the dip. Perfection! I purchase the large "Queen Olives" from Costco. You pour out the olive juice and add a splash of lemon juice, fresh cracked black pepper and lots of Tapatio hot sauce. You can use any brand, we just like Tapatio flavor. Shake it all up and let it chill. There really good by themselves too. I use fat free cream cheese and fat free mayo. It still tastes great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA
Living In: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Great combination of ingredients and perfect consistency for spreading. This would also be good as a spread for sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I've made this twice now. The first time, exactly like the recipe says and it was a hit at a pot-luck. The second time I used onion and chive cream cheese, added some black pepper and a little Mrs. Dash seasoning. It was even better this way. I love it, but its not for those on a low sodium diet however!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I made this for our Christmas Eve family gathering. I have a hard time mixing this, so I add 1 tablespoon of olive juice to the mixture. Makes it so much easier. I just love the flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fostoria, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This is a great recipe! My Mom has made these for years. They are good w/ walnuts instead of pecans too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I made for work and home. My family enjoyed (but we really like olives). Was a hit at work too. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I've made this twice already and it's wonderful. It's best when you let it rest in the fridge for a little bit. The flavors marry nicely together. I also used the olives with the pimento in it. We like to drink dirty martinis and we always have a ton of olives leftover since we only use the olive juice. It's nice to find a recipe to use up ALL those olives in. We serve on water crackers. Perfection !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
We LOVED this easy-to-make recipe. My suggestion would be to halve it since a little goes a long way. Serve it with a more bland cracker, like the heart-shaped ones. I couldn't find any ready-sliced olives, so I chopped up the large, pimiento-stuffed style. We thought it was better the next day, which even makes it an even more attractive choice for a party! Thanks, Lowa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States