Olive Pecan Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This is yummy! I couldnt stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOGO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Love this dip/spread. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
THIS IS EVEN BETTER WHEN YOU SPREAD IT IN CELERY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Chopped up the olives, pimentos and pecans in a mini food processor and added it to room temperature cream cheese and a scoop of light mayo. Ate this spread with baby carrot sticks--enjoyed the sweetness of the carrots with the saltiness of the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Toasted pecans and that really brought out the flavor of the nuts. My husband really enjoyed this dip over the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Pretty good. You really have to be a fan of green olives to like this. I served this with reduced fat Ritz crackers and my olive loving husband lked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Thinking the green olives may be a bit salty, and being a BIG fan of black olives- I cheated and used a 4.5 oz can of chopped black olives. Cut back the mayo a bit and added some garlic salt to taste. My husband couldn't keep away from the bowl! Can't wait to see how it tastes after the flavors have come together in the fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Definitely add fresh cracked pepper. Use a food processor for cream cheese and mayo; stir in nuts and olives by hand. Not really special but a good quick spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I got this recipe many years ago from the newspaper columnist, Heloise. That recipe called for 6 ounces of cream cheese, softened, and 2 TBSP of olive juice(from the jar of olives.)It also called for the 1/2 cup of mayo, 1 cup of chopped salad olives (drained) and 1/2 cup of chopped pecans; also dash of pepper. Hope this helps those who had consistency problems with their recipes. It is best to make the night before, as it starts out mushy but firms up overnight. Very good on melba toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States