Olive Pecan Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
THIS IS EVEN BETTER WHEN YOU SPREAD IT IN CELERY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Chopped up the olives, pimentos and pecans in a mini food processor and added it to room temperature cream cheese and a scoop of light mayo. Ate this spread with baby carrot sticks--enjoyed the sweetness of the carrots with the saltiness of the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Toasted pecans and that really brought out the flavor of the nuts. My husband really enjoyed this dip over the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Pretty good. You really have to be a fan of green olives to like this. I served this with reduced fat Ritz crackers and my olive loving husband lked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Thinking the green olives may be a bit salty, and being a BIG fan of black olives- I cheated and used a 4.5 oz can of chopped black olives. Cut back the mayo a bit and added some garlic salt to taste. My husband couldn't keep away from the bowl! Can't wait to see how it tastes after the flavors have come together in the fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Definitely add fresh cracked pepper. Use a food processor for cream cheese and mayo; stir in nuts and olives by hand. Not really special but a good quick spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I got this recipe many years ago from the newspaper columnist, Heloise. That recipe called for 6 ounces of cream cheese, softened, and 2 TBSP of olive juice(from the jar of olives.)It also called for the 1/2 cup of mayo, 1 cup of chopped salad olives (drained) and 1/2 cup of chopped pecans; also dash of pepper. Hope this helps those who had consistency problems with their recipes. It is best to make the night before, as it starts out mushy but firms up overnight. Very good on melba toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I thought this was just alright....very salty, because of the olives obviously. And I made it the nite before and my pecans got limp....recommend adding those last minute. Took it to a party and had A LOT left over...never a good sign
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TONIBAG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
So salty and delicious! My husband and I couldn't keep our hands out of it! I used a food processor to mix all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifermorse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I've been addicted to this dip since I found it here at Allrecipes! Seriously, it's always in the fridge. The only thing I've changed is , I use spicy olives. My husband got a recipe from a bartender friend of his. We all liked the spicy olives so much, I decided to use them in the dip. Perfection! I purchase the large "Queen Olives" from Costco. You pour out the olive juice and add a splash of lemon juice, fresh cracked black pepper and lots of Tapatio hot sauce. You can use any brand, we just like Tapatio flavor. Shake it all up and let it chill. There really good by themselves too. I use fat free cream cheese and fat free mayo. It still tastes great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA
Living In: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States