Olive Pecan Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was ok but nothing amazing. I should have known better...if you know what cream cheese and olives taste like then you know exactly how this will taste. Folks didn't care for the pecans in it. Too bad, so sad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is also good with black olives or a mixture of both green and black!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Yum! I used fat free cream cheese and mayo - still so good! Added little bit of olive juice as well as black pepper like some reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Made as a gift for a friend, she loved it! I have been asked to make it again (and again)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNSHINE6420

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I am not an olive lover by any means but my sister recently made this recipe and spread it on top of a crusty thick bread, added salted/peppered sliced tomatoes, and a piece of lettuce and it was to die for. I'm craving it now! Vegetarian delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I picked this recipe out for an appetizer before a torta rustica I was making (which took an incredible amount of time to make). This FAR outshined the main dish of the torta rustica. It is very addictive and so easy to make. I buy the already chopped olives and pecans, which then takes me all of 2 minutes to put this recipe together. I would definitely serve with a harder type of cracker (one that doesn't break easily).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This is DELICIOUS! I just made this on a whim for our 'dip night' tonight, and I hope I can keep out of it until then, lol. I did add a little parmesan cheese, worchestershire sauce, and garlic powder, but it was great as is, I just felt like playing around with it a little. I will definately be making this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Awesome spread. I make this as a spread for bagels, without the mayo. I use cream cheese, the green sliced salad olives, and slice up some black olives. I toast the pecans, and stir it all together. Wonderful Stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANNE C. SWISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I don't like green olives but i absolutely loved this spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I've made this many times before and if you coarsely chop the olives either by hand or blender, it makes the texture even more pleasing. I also add a Tbsp of the olive juice to it too. I've used walnuts in place of pecans a couple times and still Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snickers9584

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States