Olive Pecan Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This is wonderful!!! I made it for a party and got rave reviews. I love green olives so this was one more way for me to fall in love with them. Thanks you for a simple but great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I've made this twice already and it's wonderful. It's best when you let it rest in the fridge for a little bit. The flavors marry nicely together. I also used the olives with the pimento in it. We like to drink dirty martinis and we always have a ton of olives leftover since we only use the olive juice. It's nice to find a recipe to use up ALL those olives in. We serve on water crackers. Perfection !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I have been using this wonderful (easy) recipe for more than 3 years now, and it is indeed a much requested recipe. I really didn't care much for green olives either, but I challenge anybody to stop eating this once you start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
OMG!! This is so good and seriously addicting so watch out!! The only change I made was that I halved the recipe. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Excellent! I was a little worried about the mayo, but I think it went really well in this. I used green olives with pimento because that's what I had - don't know if it was right or wrong, but it turned out great. I added a little flatleaf because I'm always adding it to stuff. This is also a great recipe to play with if you wanted to add different herbs or spices to it. Thanks LOWA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This is sooooo good. I made it with Walnuts instead of pecans because that is what I had on hand. I added a little fresh cracked pepper. This one is going on the party/potluck list! Why can't they all be this easy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Quick, easy & yummy! I used light mayo and a tub of "whipped" cream cheese which made mixing this a breeze. Loved the combo with the olives (with pimento) and the pecans. Perfect on wheat crackers. I resisted the urge to add any seasonings/spices and was very happy at how tasty this is with just the four ingredients listed. This recipe is a keeper. Lowa, thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
We LOVED this easy-to-make recipe. My suggestion would be to halve it since a little goes a long way. Serve it with a more bland cracker, like the heart-shaped ones. I couldn't find any ready-sliced olives, so I chopped up the large, pimiento-stuffed style. We thought it was better the next day, which even makes it an even more attractive choice for a party! Thanks, Lowa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Okay, I really like this when I taste the olive in the spread. I don't taste it every single bite bc I stupidly dumped whole olives in the mixture then realized they were supposed to be sliced. Oops. Anyway, I took a knife and cut in, but obviously didn't slice them as fine as they should be. So, if I follow the recipe correctly I think it's lovely. :o) I, too, used pimento stuffed olives--all I had, and I've never been able to find green olives without pimentos, but maybe that's just my grocery stores. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOWA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
OK - I failed to specify that the olives should be sliced green olives with pimentos. They're also called Salad Olives. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOWA

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States