Olive Pecan Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
We LOVED this easy-to-make recipe. My suggestion would be to halve it since a little goes a long way. Serve it with a more bland cracker, like the heart-shaped ones. I couldn't find any ready-sliced olives, so I chopped up the large, pimiento-stuffed style. We thought it was better the next day, which even makes it an even more attractive choice for a party! Thanks, Lowa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This was alright. Somewhat bland, and it really doesn't look the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I know I'm in the minority here, but I thought this was just ok. The flavor of the green olives was just too overwhelming, and this is coming from an olive lover! I didn't really receive any compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Hager Hansgen
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
OK - I failed to specify that the olives should be sliced green olives with pimentos. They're also called Salad Olives. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hager Hansgen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I have been using this wonderful (easy) recipe for more than 3 years now, and it is indeed a much requested recipe. I really didn't care much for green olives either, but I challenge anybody to stop eating this once you start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Didn't really care for this dip... The olives were too overpowering. Don't think I'll make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Okay, I really like this when I taste the olive in the spread. I don't taste it every single bite bc I stupidly dumped whole olives in the mixture then realized they were supposed to be sliced. Oops. Anyway, I took a knife and cut in, but obviously didn't slice them as fine as they should be. So, if I follow the recipe correctly I think it's lovely. :o) I, too, used pimento stuffed olives--all I had, and I've never been able to find green olives without pimentos, but maybe that's just my grocery stores. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This is wonderful!!! I made it for a party and got rave reviews. I love green olives so this was one more way for me to fall in love with them. Thanks you for a simple but great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Quick, easy & yummy! I used light mayo and a tub of "whipped" cream cheese which made mixing this a breeze. Loved the combo with the olives (with pimento) and the pecans. Perfect on wheat crackers. I resisted the urge to add any seasonings/spices and was very happy at how tasty this is with just the four ingredients listed. This recipe is a keeper. Lowa, thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This is sooooo good. I made it with Walnuts instead of pecans because that is what I had on hand. I added a little fresh cracked pepper. This one is going on the party/potluck list! Why can't they all be this easy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States