Olive Pecan Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I've made this twice now. The first time, exactly like the recipe says and it was a hit at a pot-luck. The second time I used onion and chive cream cheese, added some black pepper and a little Mrs. Dash seasoning. It was even better this way. I love it, but its not for those on a low sodium diet however!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I made this for our Christmas Eve family gathering. I have a hard time mixing this, so I add 1 tablespoon of olive juice to the mixture. Makes it so much easier. I just love the flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fostoria, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This is a great recipe! My Mom has made these for years. They are good w/ walnuts instead of pecans too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I made for work and home. My family enjoyed (but we really like olives). Was a hit at work too. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I've made this twice already and it's wonderful. It's best when you let it rest in the fridge for a little bit. The flavors marry nicely together. I also used the olives with the pimento in it. We like to drink dirty martinis and we always have a ton of olives leftover since we only use the olive juice. It's nice to find a recipe to use up ALL those olives in. We serve on water crackers. Perfection !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
We LOVED this easy-to-make recipe. My suggestion would be to halve it since a little goes a long way. Serve it with a more bland cracker, like the heart-shaped ones. I couldn't find any ready-sliced olives, so I chopped up the large, pimiento-stuffed style. We thought it was better the next day, which even makes it an even more attractive choice for a party! Thanks, Lowa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This was alright. Somewhat bland, and it really doesn't look the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I know I'm in the minority here, but I thought this was just ok. The flavor of the green olives was just too overwhelming, and this is coming from an olive lover! I didn't really receive any compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOWA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
OK - I failed to specify that the olives should be sliced green olives with pimentos. They're also called Salad Olives. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOWA

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States