Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This recipe turned out awesome! I did everything exactly as in the recipe except instead of using olive oil I just sprayed the eggplants with PAM cooking spray and that did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indigo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I actually cut mine into cube sized pieces and spray the good with Pam/olive oil spray and sprinkle with lemon and choice of Mrs. Dash~ So Yummy! kind of has a french fry texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is absolutely delicious. The lemon adds a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Easy breezy and so delicious! I just followed the recipe and it came out just fine. I did add whole peeled garlic cloves in the pan and served this with thin spagettini, artichoke hearts and jarred roasted peppers, tossed with a tad of light olive oil. A nice healthy meal, quick, easy and tasty! One thing to remember is to bake this in glass ovenware such as pyrex, never aluminum. Also when slicing the eggplant, use only stainless steel knife. Anything metal will ruin the flavor. Bon appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
was a perfect midday snack, quick and simple and very tasty.... I cut smaller wedges then called for and found it hard to keep all the wedges skin side down so next time i will follow the cutting instructions exactly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kreese

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Great starter recipe. Took the advice of some of the top "helpers" and sprinkled salt on the eggplant cubes beforehand. It wasn't bitter at all due to that step! I also sprinkled basil, oregano, and panko crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loisln77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Made as written, plus some dried basil. Easy, good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Excellent staple recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Followed recipe exactly, I thought the flavour was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaperWest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This recipe was EXCELLENT and extremely easy! And eggplant, in weight watchers, is 0 points...so very healthy! I actually used lemon pepper in lieu off fresh lemon and it was even easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States