Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Made as written, plus some dried basil. Easy, good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Excellent staple recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Followed recipe exactly, I thought the flavour was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaperWest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This recipe was EXCELLENT and extremely easy! And eggplant, in weight watchers, is 0 points...so very healthy! I actually used lemon pepper in lieu off fresh lemon and it was even easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This is very nice. the cooking method is easy and results in a flavorful, soft eggplant. I don't, however, like the lemon juice at the end. I don't like the combination of flavors or the fact that the lemon juice seems to cool down the eggplant, so I think I'll try lemon pepper instead of lemon juice and pepper next time. I sweated the eggplant--salted, let sit in a colander for an hour, then rinsed and drained thoroughly. I definitely like this, minus the lemon juice. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I sliced the eggplant diagonally and sprinkled both sides of the slices with salt and let them sweat for about 1/2 an hour. I then rinsed them and put them between paper towels. I lined a cookie sheet with foil and sprayed with Pam, placed the eggplant slices on and brushed with a mix of olive oil and crushed garlic and sprinkled with salt & pepper. I think the sweating part makes a huge difference. The outside of the eggplant was crispy and browned while the inside was tender. Very simple and healthy recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoxo_lina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This was simple and healthy, but not very lemony. I think next time I would put the lemon juice on before baking, so it can better absorb into the eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I am a recently turned vegan who is on the hunt for tasty new recipes. This dish was perfect! I made it with some vegan pasta noodle drizzled in olive oil, onion, garlic and cherry tomatos. Thank you for reminding me that I do not need meat or dairy to make a fantasic meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
A simple, easy very tasty recipe. Yes, definitely salt, rinse and pat dry first. I added a few cloves of garlic, salt and pepper to the oil and then brushed on. The skin is chewy and the flesh creamy. Tasted fantastic with lamb curry. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This was a not bad recipe. I am not a huge eggplant fan though. My husband really liked it! I took the advice of others here and salted it and let it sit for 30 minutes. It did help with the moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States