Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
The eggplant looked really nice but tasted bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gurl_cbl
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This was very good, and I love how easy it was. I left out the lemon juice and added oregano and garlic powder. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This was a great recipe to use fresh summer eggplant for. I cut eggplant into smaller pieces before baking. I added it to couscous when finished and I whisked together lemon juice and olive oil for a dressing over the combination. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This is amazing and so delicious! I decided to add a Thai spice blend to the olive oil (I eyeballed the amount) before brushing it on the eggplant for extra zip. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and it is to die for, thanks so much Sandra!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
yum. Added garlic powder, basil, and italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This recipe turned out awesome! I did everything exactly as in the recipe except instead of using olive oil I just sprayed the eggplants with PAM cooking spray and that did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indigo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I actually cut mine into cube sized pieces and spray the good with Pam/olive oil spray and sprinkle with lemon and choice of Mrs. Dash~ So Yummy! kind of has a french fry texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is absolutely delicious. The lemon adds a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Easy breezy and so delicious! I just followed the recipe and it came out just fine. I did add whole peeled garlic cloves in the pan and served this with thin spagettini, artichoke hearts and jarred roasted peppers, tossed with a tad of light olive oil. A nice healthy meal, quick, easy and tasty! One thing to remember is to bake this in glass ovenware such as pyrex, never aluminum. Also when slicing the eggplant, use only stainless steel knife. Anything metal will ruin the flavor. Bon appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
was a perfect midday snack, quick and simple and very tasty.... I cut smaller wedges then called for and found it hard to keep all the wedges skin side down so next time i will follow the cutting instructions exactly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kreese

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States