Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Absolutely delicious and so easy; definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
very simple, and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INAE7997

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
The eggplant looked really nice but tasted bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gurl_cbl
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This was very good, and I love how easy it was. I left out the lemon juice and added oregano and garlic powder. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This was a great recipe to use fresh summer eggplant for. I cut eggplant into smaller pieces before baking. I added it to couscous when finished and I whisked together lemon juice and olive oil for a dressing over the combination. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Ciccarelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This is amazing and so delicious! I decided to add a Thai spice blend to the olive oil (I eyeballed the amount) before brushing it on the eggplant for extra zip. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and it is to die for, thanks so much Sandra!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
yum. Added garlic powder, basil, and italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This recipe turned out awesome! I did everything exactly as in the recipe except instead of using olive oil I just sprayed the eggplants with PAM cooking spray and that did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indigo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I actually cut mine into cube sized pieces and spray the good with Pam/olive oil spray and sprinkle with lemon and choice of Mrs. Dash~ So Yummy! kind of has a french fry texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is absolutely delicious. The lemon adds a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States